Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to all the sites

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nearby is a great restaurant called starka, i would definitely recommend as the food is great and not too expensive, I went twice during my visit.
I stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of october. Room was nice and clean...yes a little dated but i'm not bothered about things like that. Staff were fantastic, any request was seen to right away, room cleaned everyday. Breakfast was better than i expected with enough to suit everyone. hotel is about a 10 or 15 minute walk to main square and located in the jewish district which looks a little run down however I traveled alone and felt completely safe there at all times. I would recommend the regent hotel and krakow to anybody!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Old and in need of updating

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and good breakfast
Cons: Rooms need modernising. Guests should be told in advance if they are being given an attic room and there should be a reduced rate for these
Location: In the Jewish Quarter, plenty of nearby restaurants, and in walking distance of the river. Tram stop nearby into the city centre
My room was in the attic. There were 2 roof light type windows that didn't open and were set in the ceiling with no view out and so it was like being shut in a cupboard. The ceiling sloped steeply over the bed and being quite tall I had to remember to duck when standing up. I asked for another room but was told no because the hotel was supposedly fully booked. On the plus side the room was clean and the facilities worked. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone based on the room I was allocated. Other rooms may be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighouse, West Yorks

Traditional hotel in the Jewish Quarter

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The location and price
Cons: It would have been nice to have coffee/tea in the room, but they were available at reception.
Location: Situated in the Jewish quarter with all its bars and restaurants, and very cheap to eat and drink there. Within walking distance to all attractions.
Lovely old hotel in an excellent location. Rooms spacious and beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was very nice and plenty of choice. Glad we choose to stay there. Couldn't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Jewish Quarter hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: very clean and small
Cons: nothing much. It looks quite old fashioned but thats part of its charm
Location: there is a small cafe right next door in which part of Schindlers list was filmed. Its easy to get to the centre of Krakow from here.
The RT Regent is a lovely small hotel in the Jewish Quarter of Krakow. it is very clean and the staff are always happy to help. Breakfast is a continental style buffet and east as much as you like. Its about a half an hour walk into the centre of Krakow, however that isnt a problem as it is a pleasant walk and there are always lots of tourists around the area. I would certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends visiting Krakow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rafgibas from UK

Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice overall, clean rooms and friendly staff, the breakfast was the standard continental buffet which was to be expected, very satisfied with the stay and would stay at this hotel again, very good value for money and walking distance ti Wawel Castle and the main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F&A from Yorkshire

Perfect in every way!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above.
We highly recommend the Regent. We stayed for a 3 night short break in Krakow. The hotel is in a quiet location but near the heart of the Jewish Quarter and easy walking distance to the Castle and Old Town (we didn't bother taking a tram anywhere). Our double room was spacious, quiet and spotlessly clean (like the rest of the hotel), the staff are friendly and very helpful, the breakfast buffet is good and plentiful (even for vegetarians in this carniverous country!). It was a bargain (winter prices I guess) for this class of hotel accommodation. The Jewish Quarter of Kazimierz itself has enough of interest for several days, with museums (Galicia & Ethnographic both memorable), synagogues (don't miss the amazing Tempel), churches, etc. and is also well provided with cafes (try the delicious spiced Israeli coffee at 'Cheder') & restaurants (our favourite, the 'Hamsa Hummus & Happiness Israeli Restobar').
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, well maintained and very good value.

Posted Dec 21, 2013
I recently stayed at this hotel. Nice European hotel, simple, well maintained and comfortable. It's very English friendly as is central Krakow in general and close to the main attractions. The area may look a little rundown but it's actually host to many restaurants and clubs (Starka is worth a visit across the street from the hotel) and it's a short walk to Market Square and Wawel Castle. It's not a hotel for those wanting a full service business hotel environment i.e. major international chains, although it might serve for a day or two. I enjoyed my stay and have no problem recommending this establishment. Breakfast and wifi is included. Please note the restaurant is only available for breakfast now as there are too many good restaurants in the area. Actually there are too many good to excellent restaurants in Krakow period! Great city to visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by harding from wales

greatlocation

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
really enjoyed every minute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rob from Glasgow

smelly hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a good stay the staff were kind and attentive, the rooms and breakfast good, but there is a sewer stink in both rooms we used, the sewer stink was also evident walking around the area. the result was I had to have the window open 24hrs a day to reduce the stink to a tollerable level, but chaimbermaid shut it during the day so when I came back the room smelled foul.