Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Accommodations well above expectation: luxurious, spacious, and pristine. Excellent location with bountiful, tasty breakfast. Recommend without reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a formidable location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location, veri close to main square and within minutes walk to the Wawel Castle. Small fridge and bottle water everyday, also free coffee machine
Cons: - Small shower - Beds mattresses are a little bit hard, but nothing that you can not get used to
Location: Jog very early in the nearby park Visit main square in a walking distance Tour Wawel castle Nice restaurants nearby, we ate at Miod Malina
Nice hotel with an excellent price/quality ratio, we stay on the second floor in a very quiet part of the hotel. Corner room was big and confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Very nice hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great hotel in an amazing location... Less than 5 min walk to the main square. Breakfast included every morning with many options. Rooms were large and the hotel itself is decorated well. Staff were friendly and helpful! Note: most tours will not pick you up from wawel hotel because it is on a small street in the old town district ... Keep this in mind when booking tours! Otherwise, we would highly recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romsey

Good hotel, great location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet hotel. Great location.
Cons: Softer pillows. Better cooked breakfast.
Location: Located in a quiet side street. Five minutes walk to main square. Lots of caf├ęs, restaurants and bars. Trips to Auchwitz, salt-mines etc.
This is a lovely hotel situated in a quiet side street. The location is perfect as it's only five minutes walk from the square in Krakow. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the street, but it was very quiet. The en-suite shower room was clean and very well presented. The bed was very firm and the pillows were a bit on the hard side. P Breakfast was O.K. Cereals, cold meats, cheese fruit etc. bacon and eggs would be cooked on request but this was not as good as it might have been, bacon was over cooked as were the eggs. All in all a good hotel in a great location. Would definitely stay there again if I return to Krakow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aggie from London, NW2

Nice Hotel in very convinient place

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: Service, excellent and pleasant manners of the staff.
Location: Very convenient location, close to the most of the beautiful, historical buildings.
Very nice hotel with very nice service, however lack of smoking facilities on each floor was painful (ha, ha)! It is a pity that council cannot do anything about hardness and strange taste of your water! We had a really great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennifer from Abergele, N. Wales, UK

Small, comfortable hotel, close to Main Square.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Position, complimentary coffee in the Orangery 24 hours, pleasant staff.
Location: Everything to do is on the doorstep, main square, castle, river etc.
Krakow a lovely city to visit, and the Hotel Wawel very convenient location, minutes from Main Square. Lots to do and see, but not enough time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: rate to decrease
Location: Shopping and entertainment
Close to the city center.Hard to find. Friendly staff. Breakfast is fast. Price is expensive as 3 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Absinthe from Cheshire

Good quality hotel close in Old Town.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and spaciousness.
Cons: Replace instant coffee with fresh brewed real coffee.
Location: A few metres from main square, shopping area and Planty. Walking distance from Castle and Jewish areas. Tram stop and taxis available very close by.
Lovely hotel, very clean with good facilities. Beautiful room .. surprisingly spacious and well appointed. Disappointing coffee at breakfast time but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from London

A great base for exploring the Stare Miasto

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location, room comfort, buffet breakfast.
Location: The Rynek Glowny is the natural centre for people to gather in Krakow and the Wawel Royal Castle is a must-see. The hotel is located between the two.
This is a lovely hotel in a really good location. Ul. Poselska is a stone's throw from the Rynek Glowny and close to both a tram stop and a taxi rank. The staff were courteous and the room was very well appointed, comfortable and clean. Really enjoyed the breakfast buffet too. I think this is a 3 star property but it feels like a 4 star property. On our next trip to Krakow we'll definitely stay here again.