Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from North Devon Uk

Traditional appartment in Jewish Quarter

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: cleanliness , value for money and helpful staff.
Cons: TV channels numerous in every language, a list of channels with available english channels notated. Very interesting trawling through arabsat etc...
Location: Schindlers museum, tram museum, old square 10-15 minutes walk. Lots of local restaurants withing 2-3 minutes walk.
Lovely clean appartment in the old jewish quarter, ideal to walk into the old square. All the facilities for cooking in the appartment. Plenty of nice restaurants close to appartment. Nice buffet breakfast available nearby for 18zl. A lovely stay in December - the appartment was lovely and warm although temperature outside was low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Georgia from London

A Weekend in Krakow

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a GREAT stay at Kazimierz. The apartments are on a great street with great bars/restaurants/cafes - we never went hungry or thirsty! The hotel staff were kind enough to book a cab for us from and to the airport as well as organise a driver for the day to take us to/bring us back from Auschwitz. The room was comfortable (although quite a bit TOO hot overnight - but we adjusted the heaters to suit us!) Great little kitchen with all the necessities (coffee, tea, sugar) and the bathroom was lovely and clean. It was a great place to stay - can't recommend it more highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Kazimierz's Secret apartments were excellent. The building is located right in the centre of the Jewish quarter in Krakow. There is a nice atmosphere around and many restaurants, bakeries, live music etc. Also a grocery store is close by. The apartments are about a 10-15 minute walk to the centre of Krakow and the Cloth Hall etc. The walk is easy and interesting and also the trams are not far if you prefer that. The apartment itself is very very clean, has all the amenities inside (kitchen, fully well equipped etc.). The apartment building is 3 floors with apartments on each floor (please note there is not an elevator). The building is very secure so no worries there. The front office staff are excellent and accommodated an early check in and late check out to coincide with our train schedule into and out of Krakow which was highly appreciated. We highly recommend these apartments and if we are lucky enough to travel to Krakow again we will definitely stay here again and recommend to others who visit Krakow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hunter family from Durham

Great Place

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exceptionally clean room / apmt, it was spotless. Nice roomy apmt made up of , kitchenette, bathroom, two bedrooms ( one of which i suspect is a lounge when only two persons staying but there were 4 of us). It was about 10mins walk to the castle and then another 5 mins walk to the main square. The area itself - the Jewish quarter- was awash with restaurants, bistro's, bars, beer gardens all within 1 min walk from hotel. In fact a nice beer garden directly over the road and on the ground level of the hotel two restaurants. An exceptionally vibrant area that came alive at night, loads of people around and lots of outside seating, pavement cafe's etc. Only slight downside is that it could be quite noisy at night when trying to sleep but a minor issue outweighed by the ambience of the area. Great city to visit - relatively cheap, beer ranging from £1.40 - £2 and excellent apartment in a vibrant part of the city. Would use this accomodation again and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from North Carolina

Great place; noise a drawback

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Great location; nicely decorated & includes plants; provides wash basin and drying rack for handwash; small patio on courtyard for resident use
Cons: In warm/hot weather we kept the windows open and found the street noise considerable. Closed, the windows muffled the sound. Try for a courtyard room.
Location: Walkers will love it! In the heart of the Jewish Quarter; near Krakow's Old Town, the river, and Schindler's Factory. Restaurants & shops nearby.
Stayed a week in a small apartment facing the street. From Kazimierz we walked everywhere and enjoyed coming "home" in the evening to clean up/rest before enjoying dinner at one of the many restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BBCEM2DAY from DERBY

IDEAL

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect apartments with comfortable beds, dining tables and chairs, a mini kitchen with all utensils, lovely shower room including washing machine. All impeccably clean, well laid out and with loads of storage space. Tea and Illy filter coffee provided, as was sugar, and local stores available for milk, which can be kept in the fridge. Situated right in the heart of the old Jewish Quarter, which itself is amazing, and with plenty of bars and restaurants close (and a 25 minute stroll into the City square), it is absolutely perfect for exploring Krakow, and superb value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Enisky from UK

Very clean apartment

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel apartment is very clean and just located within Jewish Quarter. I like the cleanliness of the apartment and complete set of kitchen equipment. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott N from Chicago, IL USA

Convenient Comfort at an Excellent Price

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was spotless, and was an actual apartment, completely standalone, perfect for extended stays, with countless amenities: washer for clothes, stove, etc. Our host Michał was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and even provided transport to the airport just out of town after checkout. Definitely will be my first choice when I return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Wales

Very Clean - Good Location - Beware 'Superior' Apt

Posted Apr 16, 2013
As title says the apartments were spotlessly clean with everything you could reasonably ask for. Great location in the Jewish Quarter with a number of excellent restaurants and bars nearby. The 'superior' apartment whilst nice has a smoking terrace right outside the door which could lead to late night noise and disturbance.