Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kris from USA/ Prague

quiet place to retreat after playing tourist

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not sure how to get to the room when we got there, but that was my fault because they emailed me the day before and I did not check. But one phone call and they were there within a few minutes to let us in and make sure the room was ready for us. I found the hike up the stairs to be good after sampling all of the great Polish food and needed to work of some calories. the room was only about a 10 minute walk from the main square but was far enough away to get away from the crowds. Just across the street is the river with lots of paths and green area, and I noticed several boat restaurants. If by car the parking is on the street or they offered private parking about a block away for a small fee. We used the street parking with no issues. The room was clean and comfortable with a kitchen, counter/bar area to eat. The beds were the only issue but I having traveled around Europe find the mattress to be a little thin for my tastes but have gotten used to them. The area is very quiet and a grocery store is a block away if you decide to cook. There is cable TV and baths were very clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great location. Beautiful property. comfortable and clean. Owner was more than amiable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient and private but needs towels

Posted May 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
La Gioia is a great apartment located in a very convenient spot, not too close but not too far from the heart of central Kracow. My two minor complaints would be 1) I was only provided with one bath towel for a 4 day stay. 2) The large window shade in the room should be replaced with a sun blocking opaque shade. Also, it would have been great if the tv had some cable channels so that non-Polish speaking guest would be able to watch CNN or the BBC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andjay from Australia

A taste of apartment life in Krakow

Posted Nov 27, 2010
Not really a hotel more of an apartment located in a residential apartment complex. Rooms located on 4th floor and there is no lift - be careful with heavy baggage. Not located in central Krakow - on opposite side of river to Wawel Castle. Close to shops and services but limited access to trams. You really needs a taxi to get around. Room is spacious, modern and quite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maynard MA

Not a four star hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2010
This is definitely not a four star standard. It may deserve three stars rating at best. And here is why: - room advertised for 4 people is more like 2 people room - place was not as clean as four star should be - its original décor was somewhat fatigued: broken shades, loose sink faucet, incomplete kitchen sets, defective door in refrigerator, worn out floors - parking is offered on the street and surprise! there is no space on this street to park - bathroom is the only sort of 4 star décor in this place but very small and open to the rest of the apartment so it is hard to find privacy - too few towels provided in the bathroom (no additional towels provided) complicated our life even more - apartment is on 5th floor and no elevator so be prepared for lifting your luggage all the way up On the bright side: - property owner is willing to help and cooperate (after all he provided substitute parking) - location is good, walking distance to Wawel Castle and Old Town - supermarket is nearby so you can take full advantage of kitchen - apartment is in an old building in quiet and safe area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Not suitable for Families or if you like comfort.

Posted Sep 17, 2010
The pictures posted leave you with a false impression of the Studios on offer. For single people they will be great, for a family avoid at all costs. Allthough the owner is friendly he should target the singles or young couple who just need somewhere to lay their head. The Four flight of stairs that greet you were not the best after a day out. It is about a 20 min walk into the square where all the resturants are. One of the routes we took is along the river which is a nice walk. DON'T let this put you off Krakow it is a great place to stay and the food is great. Great deals are to be had in the centre on all the tours you wish to make.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice studio in the center of Krakow

Posted Jul 21, 2010
The location of the flat is great, about 10min walk from the castle. It represents an old flat which was split into 3 studios completely furnished with Ikea goods. The owner is quite friendly and speaks perfect English. The only downside is that it's on the 4th floor and there is no lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Apartment Close to the Castle

Posted Jul 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: All of them!
The apartment we were provided was in a great location, close to all the major attractions (within a 10-15 min walk) and it was also right across the street from a 24 hour supermarket which was very convenient for buying food and drink which we used to bring back to the apartment. The bathroom slightly odd, since the toilet and shower were in the same area with very little separating the two. After taking a shower, a squeegee was provided to collect the water that spilt out into the toilet part, but it was a quick drying surface, so it was not really a problem, more of a strange setup. The air conditioning was controlled with a remote, which was convenient and easy to use. Worked very well on those hot days where it was badly needed. There was no lift to the apartment, and this particular apartment was located on the 4th floor, so bringing up luggage and having to walk up every day was a task. It was expected, so this is not a complaint but more of a heads-up to those who are unfit or those who dislike walking up stairs. In general this apartment was perfect for us. It had a useable kitchen; everything worked perfectly and provided much needed help in making tea, sandwiches and other small meals in the morning. The fridge kept food super-cold which was great to see. The person who helped us with the check-in was helpful and nice, providing everything we needed for our stay. We would definitely stay here again when visiting beautiful Krakow.