Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nam-Seok Kofrom Daejeon, Korea

Good apartment hotel near Wawel royal castle

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was quite nice overall except that it was on the fifth floor (from counting 1 on the ground) without elevator. However, it was also not that bad since we can work out every time we come in and go out of the apartment. The best ting is that it is not that far from Wawel and Vistular river and the scenery of the river and the castle is fantastic. I believe you love Krakow there~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Williamfrom .

Weekend

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice appartment, good service with shuttle from the airport to the city. Very friendly and helpful stafff. Since this is not an hotel arranging things like taxis was a bit hard however the old fashion waving a taxi in at the side of the street works very well in Krakow. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krisfrom USA/ Prague

quiet place to retreat after playing tourist

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not sure how to get to the room when we got there, but that was my fault because they emailed me the day before and I did not check. But one phone call and they were there within a few minutes to let us in and make sure the room was ready for us. I found the hike up the stairs to be good after sampling all of the great Polish food and needed to work of some calories. the room was only about a 10 minute walk from the main square but was far enough away to get away from the crowds. Just across the street is the river with lots of paths and green area, and I noticed several boat restaurants. If by car the parking is on the street or they offered private parking about a block away for a small fee. We used the street parking with no issues. The room was clean and comfortable with a kitchen, counter/bar area to eat. The beds were the only issue but I having traveled around Europe find the mattress to be a little thin for my tastes but have gotten used to them. The area is very quiet and a grocery store is a block away if you decide to cook. There is cable TV and baths were very clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great location. Beautiful property. comfortable and clean. Owner was more than amiable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stavanger

Skuffende..

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde en helt fantastisk uke i Krakow, men hotellet var en liten nedtur. Rommet ligger i en leilighetsblokk hvor det bor "sivile" mennesker. Det er også i den øverste etasjen, uten heis! Det er tre hotellrom i blokka, ingen resepsjon. Vi benyttet oss av turistinformasjonskontorene som lå rundt i byen for å bestille utflukter og få informasjon om byen. Da vi kom var ikke rommet helt rent, var hår på gulvet og flere hybelkaniner..Sluket i dusjen var enten veldig dårlig eller delvis tett, for det rant masse vann ut i resten av leiligheten da vi dusjet. Det ble heller ikke skiftet håndklær eller sengetøy i løpet av uka. For dem som trenger stor plass når man skal såve: dobbelsenga var liten med dobbeldyne. Kort sagt var leiligheten moderne og fin i utgangspunktet, fin dersom man ønsker stillhet og å være litt for seg selv. For oss var den skuffende..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Akershus

La Goia, Krakow

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Vi sjekket på nett og der det sto parkeringsmuligheter. Når vi kom sa de at det var tilknyttet en annen leilighet, og at de måtte undersøke muligheten for å stå der. Sa videre at de fleste valgte å stå i gaten. Vi gjorde det, og fikk slått inn ruten og herpet bilen. Det var mye støv i leiligheten, vi var fire som sov på liten stue på sovesofa som var steinharde. Når familie på fire har hver sin koffert/bag, ble det i grunnen ikke mer gulvplass. Ikke helt heldig. Kjøkken dårlig utstyrt. Designleilighet er å trekke det langt, og leiligheten passer bedre som en trestjerners, enn 4. 5.etg uten heis var man forberedt på og ikke noe problem. Jeg ville anbefalt denne leiligheten til et par uten bil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Anice Apartment in Krakow

Posted Jul 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
First of all, the comment is for "La Gioia Designers Lofts Luxury Apartments (Luxury) " as I have a free upgrade. When I reach the "modern designed" through GPS, I only found an Ibis right next to me. When I wonder where should it be, a nice lady come to ask whether I have booked their room. She was the key keeper waiting for me for an hour in the street. (Really sorry about that). She took me upstair to the "Modern" (5th floor no elevator) and offer me a free upgrade as her boss believe it's a bit small for 4 members' family. It's no way to refuse. "The Luxury" is same to the pic shown, well decorated, well equipped kitchen, perfect location. It's a wise decision for putting the car in their indoor car park at the basement. (Euro 15 is needed). and visit the city by our feet as the apartment is close to most of the town attraction. The room is spacious for 4, a Queen size bed and a single bed in the upper deck, my boy sleep in the sofa bed in the lower deck. Lastly, a friendly reminder to all, it's not a hotel but an apartment. No reception, no room service, no tel, no breakfast. Even though you can't find their name "La Gioia...." but the apartment name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom suisse

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
tres bel appartement avec tous le confort necessaire cependant pas recommendé pour une famille avec bébé em bas age car situé au 5 eme étages sans ascenseur (dommage).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Convenient and private but needs towels

Posted May 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
La Gioia is a great apartment located in a very convenient spot, not too close but not too far from the heart of central Kracow. My two minor complaints would be 1) I was only provided with one bath towel for a 4 day stay. 2) The large window shade in the room should be replaced with a sun blocking opaque shade. Also, it would have been great if the tv had some cable channels so that non-Polish speaking guest would be able to watch CNN or the BBC.