Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel. Internet & breakfast included.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Design, location, breakfast.
Cons: Caret inside the room.
Location: By the river, 5 min by car to the center.
Nice design, quite place close to the river. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Middx

My 5 day stay at the Niebieski May 2014

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Everything, including the location. Pleasant walk along the river to the old town.
Location: Walking to town took me about 20 mins. You could take a tram to town from just outside of the hotel, which was only 4 stops.
On arriving at the hotel, we felt very comfortable straight away. The reception area was pleasant and compact with very subtle lighting, which gave a nice, welcome effect. All staff were friendly & helpful. Loved the d├ęcor and lay-out of the restaurant. Excellent breakfasts, with plenty of choice. We had dinner in the restaurant too and again the choice, presentation & quality of the food was superb. What a nice surprise to find a wet room attached to the bedroom. A pleasant change from the normal bath/shower room. Would definitely recommend to friends. Many Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Spa

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The accommodations.
Cons: Restaurant staff definitely need more training.
Location: Not a lot to do near by. Must walk about 15 min. to the square.
The front desk staff was very accomodating and friendly. The restaurant staff was very distant and not friendly at all. We would speak and smile each time we entered the restaurant area, and they would stare and walk away. It may be that they weren't used to seeing westerners, but it made us feel very uncomfortable. The ladies in the spa were awesome! They were very friendly and polite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LS from Surrey, UK

Nice, clean, new hotel next to river.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern, new, nice location next to river so a nice walk into the centre of town.
Cons: Guests should get the room type they reserve. Get bed linen large enough to use when 2 single beds are converted into one double bed.
Location: Krakow main square nearby (about 15 minutes walk), old Jewish quarter also walkable but further so tram better option.
I booked this hotel based on gleaming reviews on Tripadvisor and elsewhere. Sadly we were somewhat disappointed. mainly because of the room we were given. I'd booked a double room with a double bed but were given a twin room with 2 single beds. We enquired about this and were told there was no other room with a double bed so had to stay put. Housekeeping came promptly to move the 2 single beds together but we had to make do with the most of the original bed linen for the duration of our stay as they either didn't have any double sized duvets or any that were large enough for 2 single beds. I'm not sure which. Our room was clean and modern but quite basic and I'd expected something a bit more special from a 5 star "art" hotel. The positives are good breakfast (according to my husband as I didn't have any), lovely main dining room with outside tables overlooking the river. Our room was on the river side so it was very quiet, the street side would probably be much noisier. We dined once at the hotel and both the food were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sudhir from Johannesburg

Location: Next to the river. Very convenient.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: air-conditioning control in the room
Location: Close to the square which is the center of the city
Great breakfast and good restaurant. Clean and modern rooms and close proximity to the square and Galleria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Average Joe + from Pittsburgh

Very nice hotel, great breakfasts, excellent staff

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time, beautifull room with a view on the Vistula river, the bathroom has a heated floor (nice), ever accomodating staff, delicious breakfasts in the morning (included), rented bikes from the hotel and took them all over Cracaw which was an added bonus, all in all great memories, I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from Doha, Qatar

Hotel location is great, close to attractions

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: I loved the rooms, very comfortable
Location: The old town was a 20 minute walk, on the river
Wonderful experience in the hotel restaurant, their Italian restaurant is delicious. The breakfast which was included in our package was great. The receptionists were very helpful in recommending attractions and restaurants
3 out of 5
by Michael from Denmark

Definitely not a five star hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: The restaurant had good food and a nice tranquil view of the river.
Cons: The staff doen't seem very service minded. They never smile.
Location: 1.5-2 km from the hotel you'll find the fabulous old town of Krakow, including the royal palace Wawel. Definitely worth a visit.
The only good thing about this hotel was its restaurant; good food. The hotel is located far from the nice old town of Krakow. The rooms are very, very dark. I tried two rooms, and they both only had one window, and the interior decorating was quite dark. The room towards the street was noisy, as the hotel doesn't have double window glasing. The hotel is sparsely insulated, hence you will hear music, talk and noise from the TVs from neighboring rooms. But worse; you will also get the smoke from other guests smoking in other rooms. That happened several times during my two nights, and the people in the reception just informed me that they couldn't help me. Not pleasant at all!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Southampton, UK

Great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: None
We have just returned from 3 nights in Krakow and couldn't have chosen a better hotel to stay in. Everything from the staff to our room was first class. I would recommend this hotel to everyone