Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: close to the river
Cons: windows!
Location: do not know. I did not have a time, too much , for a fun
Please! ask for a room away from the street!!! If you are not use to noice during the night,... you'll have a hard time to sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We loved this hotel and have already talked to our friends about it. Great location, right near the river and walking distance to Wawel Royal Castle. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was gorgeous and it included free breakfast buffet and free wifi. Whenever I visit Kraków, I will definitely stay at the Niebieski.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burnham on Sea. UKRAINE

Four excellent nights

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We have just enjoyed an excellent break in Krakow,hotel in nice location a mile from city centre but with a lovely walk by the river,very good value good food and great beer at good prices. Be carefully of resturants in main square and avoid the trams
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel by the river

Posted Aug 18, 2014
A great hotel with good facilities and a decent breakfast selection. A 15 min walk along the river to the city - so not ideal if you don't like walking, but taxis are plentiful and cheap. I asked for a quiet room which we got, but it would have been nicer to be the river side. Room was supposed to be non smoking but did smell of cigarettes when we arrived. Staff very friendly and helpful - booked taxis, dinner reservations etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Boston

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice with a great view of the river but it's a little too far from the energy of Old Town Krakow. I have stayed in this beautiful city many times but never this far from the center. The idea of having to take a cab or the tram every time I want to sit at a cafe or have a piwo is not an option. I will return to Krakow but because of its location I don't plan on returning to Niebieski.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel. Internet & breakfast included.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Design, location, breakfast.
Cons: Caret inside the room.
Location: By the river, 5 min by car to the center.
Nice design, quite place close to the river. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaretfrom Middx

My 5 day stay at the Niebieski May 2014

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Everything, including the location. Pleasant walk along the river to the old town.
Location: Walking to town took me about 20 mins. You could take a tram to town from just outside of the hotel, which was only 4 stops.
On arriving at the hotel, we felt very comfortable straight away. The reception area was pleasant and compact with very subtle lighting, which gave a nice, welcome effect. All staff were friendly & helpful. Loved the décor and lay-out of the restaurant. Excellent breakfasts, with plenty of choice. We had dinner in the restaurant too and again the choice, presentation & quality of the food was superb. What a nice surprise to find a wet room attached to the bedroom. A pleasant change from the normal bath/shower room. Would definitely recommend to friends. Many Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Spa

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The accommodations.
Cons: Restaurant staff definitely need more training.
Location: Not a lot to do near by. Must walk about 15 min. to the square.
The front desk staff was very accomodating and friendly. The restaurant staff was very distant and not friendly at all. We would speak and smile each time we entered the restaurant area, and they would stare and walk away. It may be that they weren't used to seeing westerners, but it made us feel very uncomfortable. The ladies in the spa were awesome! They were very friendly and polite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Blokefrom Co down

Weekend break

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, good staff, clean...spa was great!! Slightly out of the centre but 5 mins on the tram you're in!! Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013