Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Leicester

Great central location though also quite noisy!

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a big room, with a single and double bed, quite basic but we had everything we needed and everything was clean. although our room didn't have a microwave in to start with, staff rectified that as soon as we notified them. We had flat 6, which meant getting some good exercise every time we went back by climbing the 90 steps to reach it (we counted them!), and there's no lift. Ask for a room on a lower floor if that wouldn't suit you. This was a brilliant central location but also diagonally opposite a bar and on Saturday night especially the noise went on well into the night, that we could still hear through the good double glazing! Thank goodness for ear plugs! This is great if you want to be so central and are going to be out at the bar on a Saturday night rather than trying to sleep through it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by morris minor from wales

very close to centre

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
near to centre of town, plenty of hot water but hairdryer could be replaced as only cold air
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is the best around, it's right in the middle of the old town. Big apartment with everything you need inside. Only downside is the road noise. Because it's so central you get all the people leaving bars yelling and carrying on until all hours. Especially on the weekend but you soon get used to it. Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by asha from london

great location

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
a bit disappointed as the key was broken and we should have told the truth straight away instead of getting wrong answers. It was all sorted and they did apologise for their mistake and were very supportive and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheri

Great Value

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would definitely stay here again or recommend to friends. It's not really located right in the center as stated, but it is only about a 10 minute walk and most of the walk is pretty. It is located off a somewhat busy street so if your a light sleeper that would bother you a bit. The room is very spacious and with the equipped kitchen very handy. The staff is very helpful arranging taxi's, tours, etc and their English is very good. The only complaint is that we found the room very cold. Our visit was in Dec and both heater knobs were fixed so that you couldn't adjust the heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt

Top Banana

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
If your looking for an apartment where location is the main factor then this is the place for you. Confortable apartment ideal for groups set in the very heart of the old town. Second time i have stayed here, would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by UK Visitor

Florianska Apartment House

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had a really pleasant stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The apartment was almost perfect for me. The condition of the apartment was in excellent, especially for the price. If you are not fit and have a lot of luggage then you may not be happy going up all those steps. I think it is on the 4th or 5th floor and there is no elevator. I would 100% stay in that apartment again. The bed was a typical Ikea bed and the mattress was not as comfortable as i would like but comfortable enough. The bed sheets and towels were not changed but a simple request to the reception staff and this was immediately done. Location of this apartment cannot be better. You need to bring your own shower gel and soap. Overall very very happy and exceeded my expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve and Christine

Very convenient central location

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at these appartments on a city break with friends. We only saw staff twice during our stay once when checking in and again just before we left. they were friendly and helpful, the room was cleaned while we where staying and staff left us a note to inform us that the clocks would change during our stay really helpful as we were going home the next day and could have missed our flights. The room was quite a walk from the reception area and there were lots of stairs so not good when you have a heavy bag to carry. the room was comfortable however the bed was very low. The TV did not work and we could not gain access to the internet. However for us it was ok as we only used this as a base and it was very close to the heart of the old city. The city was fantastic and everyone was friendly and helpful. Great place to visit and good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by case

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
very nice 2 bdrm aptmnt with living room and kitchen. was spacious, clean and comfortable. great location in main square. staff were easily available and hospitable. AC would have made nights a lot more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrick

Excellent staff

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent