Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Nice hotel. It's a pleasant 30 minute walk to the centre of Krakow or take the the tram which is a 5 minute walk away. You will need change to pay on the tram (3.20Z)
3 out of 5
by English from UK

Budget, cheap but not that clean. Excellent Break

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: It was basically clean but very basic.
Location: Ok if you do not mind a good walk or a taxi every time you leave
The directions to this hotel by public transport was not adequate. There is a 20 minute walk from the nearest tram stop at Kapalana tram stop. The hotel was not particularly clean. There was no tea or coffee in the bedroom, no mini bar, the curtains would not close, the rooms were not that clean. The daily cleaning service was really for only changing the towels and folding the toilet roll at the end. It was also annoying that when we left to depart although two guests knew me and saw I had left our umbrellas at reception the reception desk decided to claim them as lost property and refused to hand them to the people we knew who met me at the airport. The breakfast was excellent and that is my only commendation. I would not stay again. The hotel really needed a thorough clean which would have made a real difference to the experience. I would say watch out for the taxi bandits we were never charged the same money despite getting the taxi from Market Square the same location each evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap (ish) and relatively cheerful.

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Small, dark room but clean. Sheets too small for the bed. Decor tired. Cheap furniture. Reception staff friendly. Breakfast nothing special. Quiet location but further from the tram than you may think. Fine if you are on a budget and want to trade quality for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike

7 out of 10

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
-20 min walk to city square, hotel is a bit dated but did its job for one night. Breakfast was great. Staff was fantastic. They jus need to upgrade the beds and TV and it would of been a great value for my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Gateshead , United Kingdom

Good Hotel would go back again

Posted Sep 26, 2010
Good hotel good location with a very pleasant walk along the river to the city centre.Hotel well kept with very good helpful staff .Would definately go back to Petrus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moulton, UK

Petrus - Relaxing and quiet.

Posted Sep 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
Nice and quiet hotel with friendly staff. A little from the main town but not an issue as a taxi averaged 20PLN (4-5GBP), there are buses close by also. Breakfast was good and there was never any shortage of food or drink. Hotel is newish and in good order with decent bathrooms and clean room. I ended up staying an extra day as it was comfortable and relaxing. The bar has what you want and there is free wifi which is also a bonus. They organised tours at list price which included pickup from the hotel. Overall it was very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from clitheroe uk

Posted Jun 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
All was o k untill the last night of our stay when we were informed that there would be a wedding reception that night at the hotel. The reception went on until 5am which we thought was unacceptable, we went to complain and ask for compensation of a nights stay which thay would not do. We are now persuing compensation througha different route.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Neutral

Posted Sep 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
Pity about no breakfast and its a little too far from the city centre. However, I enjoyed its location near a scenic part of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Excellent Hotel and Very Cheap

Posted Apr 8, 2009
This hotel was one of the most spacious hotels that we stayed at in Europe. It was new, clean and very cheap. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has no lift and it is a ways to public transportation. It was fine with me but something for others reading this review to consider.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

good average hotel with some drawbacks

Posted Mar 26, 2009
the hotel is situated in an inner street that does not overlook anything. the pictures shown for the rooms online do not exist. during our stay, the hotel was undergoing renovation, and the hammering sound was very disturbing. however, the bathrooms are very good and the service is quick. the worst thing in the bedroom was the mattress which was of inferior quality and quite old and used, as well as thin and the springs were pinching at the corners. overall, value-priced and relatively close from city center (about 3.5-4 km).