Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple from england

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Oxford

Wonderful hosts in a great city

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Breakfast; hot showers; local advice and suggestions
Cons: Barely anything - the wifi was not very strong in the room, but was not a problem in the main sitting/dining room.
Location: A good 15 minute walk to the old city walls - but being next to the bus/train station means that travel connections are easy
I had a terrific 4 night stay here! The welcome was warm and I was given tips on how best to get bus/train connections.The breakfast spread - fresh bread, ham, cheese, vegetables - was the perfect way to start each day, and upon my return each evening was offered fresh tea or coffee. The sitting/dining room, where breakfast is served, is tastefully decorated, and you may even get to hear some piano practice. There is a also a small kitchen and pantry for guest use, although I didn't realise this until my last night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tadeusz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from UK

OK hotel for everyone

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: I enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel and the great fresh coffee. I also liked the location which was a few minutes walk from all the local shopping.
Cons: The shared bathroom
Location: Very good transport link with taxis and bus station very close to the hotel.
The bathroom was shared. The breakfast was fantastic. Very good transport link with taxis and bus station very close to the hotel. A very good shopping mall 10 minutes walk away. Generally a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Ideal place to stay if visiting Krakow. Just a short fifteen minute walk and you are in the centre of town. It's also close to the bus and rail station if you are travelling into Krakow from the airport. This is a family run guesthouse and you are really well looked after. If you want to go on any trips they will be booked for you and you get picked up from the door. The start of every day begins with the superb breakfast. A great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Attractive interior; breakfast was good; staff was very nice, helpful, and hospitable. The surrounding area was off-putting but once inside it became less of a concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg

Very Nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had booked a room for 2, but then my other son joined us. They were very accomodating in changing rooms for us. Rooms were somewhat small, but we had 3 beds, so can be expected. Had a great breakfast in the morning. Great location. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Reading, UK

Pleasant guest house not too far out

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: The owner was very helpful with local knowledge etc.
Cons: The bed was rather small.
Location: Fairly easy to find, just cross under the tracks and walk up the road
I chose this on basis of other reviews. It is pleasant enough but a little lacking in space. The shower struggled to get beyond warm, but otherwise no gripes. The owners are friendly and helpful, breakfast was plentiful and no pressure to finish.
5 out of 5
by fitzy from lancashire uk

lovely little guest house

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: hospitality
Location: ideal
nice people, and the breakfast was wonderful. ten minute walk to the train and bus station, which when you know your bearings it is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from lancs,uk

Good value for money

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: breakfast
Cons: n/a
Location: unprepossessing, guest house is smartest property on the road. Near busy road and close to railway.
Great breakfasts catering for all tastes. Comfortable beds, good shower. Limited hanging space for clothes but sufficient for short stay. Some road/train noise in front rooms if window open. Subway waling route into Krakow felt safe and we were soon in the centre. Some excellent recommendations for places to go and places to eat from our hostess. Take your own hairdryer.