Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Quirky and characterful

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Able to walk into city centre. Staff helpful. Decor quaint and quirky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful experience in Polish hospitality. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We were uncertain as we drove around the corner on arrival, but this hotel really is a gem - great rooms, staff and location with easy, free parking. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to explore krakow, easy walking distance to everything. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted May 21, 2014
Its a pretty nice place overall and akin to staying with a polish family. The room was good, though a bit sparse, with no TV etc. You do get a fridge though. Shower room good, but no free shampoo bottles. Breakfast is beautifully prepared and presented, with hot bread and great coffee. The hotel is a bit away from the action, but is surprisingly quiet and has a beautiful garden inhabited by the residents cats. Overall very nice, but not really my cup of tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aga from London

Nice place to stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Owner shared the story of his place. Silence and peace. Big garden. My room had a balcony.
Cons: Tasty breakfasts but maybe more options for people who's not cheese fan
Location: Easy access from main train station,15 min walk from old town. Tourist spots near Krakow : Wieliczka (salt mine) & Auschwitz
Owner and his lovely mother are very helpful, they give a tips, to me and my friends, what is worth seeing. Breakfast always provided on requested time. Nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple from england

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Oxford

Wonderful hosts in a great city

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Breakfast; hot showers; local advice and suggestions
Cons: Barely anything - the wifi was not very strong in the room, but was not a problem in the main sitting/dining room.
Location: A good 15 minute walk to the old city walls - but being next to the bus/train station means that travel connections are easy
I had a terrific 4 night stay here! The welcome was warm and I was given tips on how best to get bus/train connections.The breakfast spread - fresh bread, ham, cheese, vegetables - was the perfect way to start each day, and upon my return each evening was offered fresh tea or coffee. The sitting/dining room, where breakfast is served, is tastefully decorated, and you may even get to hear some piano practice. There is a also a small kitchen and pantry for guest use, although I didn't realise this until my last night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tadeusz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from UK

OK hotel for everyone

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: I enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel and the great fresh coffee. I also liked the location which was a few minutes walk from all the local shopping.
Cons: The shared bathroom
Location: Very good transport link with taxis and bus station very close to the hotel.
The bathroom was shared. The breakfast was fantastic. Very good transport link with taxis and bus station very close to the hotel. A very good shopping mall 10 minutes walk away. Generally a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Ideal place to stay if visiting Krakow. Just a short fifteen minute walk and you are in the centre of town. It's also close to the bus and rail station if you are travelling into Krakow from the airport. This is a family run guesthouse and you are really well looked after. If you want to go on any trips they will be booked for you and you get picked up from the door. The start of every day begins with the superb breakfast. A great place to stay.