Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from london

Good location

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Central location, within easy walking distance of main tourist areas and all modes of transport on the doorstep including bus stop outside which goes directly to the salt mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindagee from New York

Convenient, roomy apartment with helpful staff

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartment-hotel was in an excellent location, 5 minutes from the train station and 5 minutes from the entrance to the lovely Old Town. We arrived exhausted after an overnight train trip from Prague where only uncomfortable seats in crowded compartments were available (book well in advance!) - but we had let the hotel know of our early morning arrival and they were able to accommodate us many hours before check-in. The desk staff was always friendly and helpful, e.g. recommending the most atmospheric nearby restaurant (Jarema) and making telephone calls for us. The apartment was a bit drab but had everything we needed - and more: the extra bedroom upstairs - would be excellent for a family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, comfy beds, room was tired needed redecorating and replacement curtains that fitted the window, if you want a bit of UK TV this hotel does not offer this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vidya from Sydney

Central and well equipped.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
The location is very central. The staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Perth WA, Australia

Red Brick Hotel worth the stay.

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Spacious, clean and most central to everything you need.
Cons: No breakfast in the hotel (unless you buy and make your own in your room)
Location: Very Central - close to the main square. Perfect location
The hotel is centrally placed. The apartment was relatively spacious, with sufficient amenities to live out of for a long time if necessary. Good cooking facilities (electric stove, pots pans and cutlery, small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker) large spacious bathroom, large spacious bedroom. The only drawback is that there is no breakfast (other than your own kitchen) included should you not want to cook or prepare your own breakfast. There is a restaurant next door however and for a fee of 25 slote paid to the red brick hotel you can get a good hearty breakfast. I enjoyed the centrality of the hotel - very close to the main square and very close to both the train and bus stations. Very close to the large Galleria Shopping Centre for all your shopping needs. I would highly recommend the Red Brick hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A winner

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Our Red Brick apartment was so comfortable and spacious we extended our stay in Krakow to relax before taking on Warsaw and Berlin . We had arrived by train and easily walked to the apartments; location is also near old town and we were able to walk everywhere during the 4 days we were there.It is near the Barbican, city walls, central square, local produce market, bakery, bank machines, train station, castle, and numerous restaurants. My only suggestion would be to have staff learn a little more about restaurants in the area to suggest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Ireland

Romantic Getaway

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good location just 2 minutes outside the old town. Stay in the loft apartment which was well furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful except the upstairs loft was to warm for me even with the windows open and the fan on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene and Gloria from Nebraska, USA

Loved this place!

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Our stay at Red Brick Apartments was excellent. The location was perfect--near the train and bus stations and in the Old Town. Outside our door were taxis, buses, bakery, and bankomat. Yet we heard no noise from the street. The interior was beautiful and comfortable and clean. Each day we had fresh, thick, monogrammed towels and coffee/tea. It was better than had imagined. It's a great place, so stay as long as you can!