Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel is in the middle of Old Town

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: some old-style architectural elements look interesting
Cons: overall impressions is rather poor, looks like renovation is required
Location: Krakow is an extraordinary place ot visit
location is the main advantage of this hotel. Its just a few metres from the heart of Krakow old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport, Cheshire

Nice hotel close to the Old Square

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The wonderful location, and pleasant staff. A nice touch is that bottled water is provided free of charge in the room, each day. Good breakfast.
Location: No shortage of lovely bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Love the Old Square and Cloth Hall.
This is a nice, comfortable hotel, very close to the Old Square. In a prime location, surrounded by numerous bars and restaurants. There is a supermarket on the opposite corner of the street, which is very handy and is open until 10.00 pm. Plenty of change bureaux in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from USA

Close to Market Square

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was excellent. The room was large and very clean. The breakfast was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by isabel from scotland

Just off Market Square and very central

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Is was very central to the main square where all the restuarants are. It is a very old fashioned hotel but, we found this charming.
Cons: Found the night activity outside the hotel very noisy, maybe a night club near by, We found it difficult to sleep.
Location: Location was excellent. There were very nice churches and good museums to visit within walking distance.
We had a great time in this lovely city. We found the Polish people to be very nice and friendly and most of them could speak English. This city is second only to Rome for places of interest to visit. I would highly recommend, The Sanctuary Of The Devine Mercy, Wawel Cathedral, Oskar Schindlers Museum,Jewish District and of course Auschwitz where you can't fail to be moved. We found the trams easy to use but, make sure you have coins. You will also find golf cart which will take you around the old city and Jewish district at a very reasonable price. Auschwitz is further out and you can get a train but, if there's a few people travelling it just as cheap to get a taxi. All in all, a lovely stay in a lovely city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pauline from Carlisle

Great Location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Saski Hotel is very conveniently located for all the main sights in Krakow and a good choice for that reason. However, it does suffer from a serious noise problem, arising from the nearby night club and night revellers who appear not to go to bed before 5 am. The noise problem could be cured by use of extra double-glazing. Otherwise, excellent staff who go that extra mile to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magda

Excellent location

Posted May 9, 2014
Great to be so near the centre. The downside of being so central was the noise. We were lucky to be there at a quiet time so it was OK. The hotel had character and was clean and friendly. Breakfasts were great. The wifi was very erratic so disappointing. We loved the lift and the wide sweeping staircases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bart from Chicago, IL USA

Grain of Salt

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all I would rate the hotel a 4.5. The rooms/room decor is a little dated, and the beds are not the most comfortable things that I have slept on, but for the money, you just cannot go wrong. The service is stellar, they arranged a tour of Wieliczka for me, transport to the airport, reservation at a restaurant for dinner, and did not accept a tip. The rooms were clean, water was included not $5 a bottle, hotel itself had an old boutique feeling to it. This was my second stay there and I will gladly go back. Make sure to get a room with a bathroom (otherwise you will share one in the hall) and consider that it is a block from the square so there WILL be street noise to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zofia from Canada

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall I was very happy with my stay at Saski Hotel. I enjoyed the old fashioned touch and the amount of space in the hotel room. The only problem we had was the street noise at night which has to be controlled with the windows shut. It might not be possible to do this in the summer though. The breakfast was alright but I would like to see something typical for Polish cuisine. The breakfast was to English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Perth, West Australia

Just on the corner of Main Square in Krakow

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel means you are within walking distance of all the main sights in the Old Town. A lovely breakfast is provided in the morning
Nice big spacious rooms in a lovely old hotel. Bathrooms all seem newly renovated.