Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Nice setting, good location but....

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This apartment is managed by the Secret Garden hostel which is located about 100m down the road. It is a ground level studio of about 16sq m which opens out onto a lovely private garden with fountain, lawn, trees and outdoor furniture. The room was very clean but the quilt was smaller than the bed, the dishwasher was out of order, the electric hot plates did not work, the shower drain was blocked, some light fittings did not work, the Wi-Fi worked but without internet connection. We stayed for 6 nights and yet despite our complaints nothing was done to rectify the faults. We were given free access to the hostel lounge where poor quality internet was available, as was an excellent breakfast at a very reasonable 10Zł per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by László from Budapest

Secret garden

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Pontosan azt nyújtja, amit ígér. Kifogástalan, mindennel felszerelt Studio, közel a központhoz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and effective

Posted Jan 18, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly- they made some good and some not do good restaurant recommendations and organised s tour for us to the Salt Mines. The room was adequate for what we needed. Kitchen was small but had enough for a short stay. The bed was a little uncomfortable and it took us a little while to get the temperature right but you do have full control of this from the room. Overall, location was good as everywhere is quite close together and staff are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 13, 2014
I make monthly trips to Poland, I was originally using another hotel, but how I will be using this hotel more often. Great value at a great price. I highly recommend. Staff were lovely and the apartment hotel was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keegan from Newcastle, UK

Lovely modern studio apartment

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Was a small studio apartment, but lots of storage space and full kitchen amenities. Plenty of room for girlfriend and I to stay for a week and not feel like we were stepping on each other's toes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Der Empfang im Hotel war unkompliziert und problemlos. Die Rezeption war Aussagekräftig über die Gegend. Wir hatten das Studio gebucht, also ein paar Häuser vom Hotel weg, was aber kein Problem war. Leider steht den Studio-Bewohnern kein Parkplatz zu, wenn Besucher des eigentlichen Hotels mit Kfz anreisen. Vor dem Studio gibt es kostenpflichtige Parkmöglichkeiten auf der Straße, 5 Minuten Fußmarsch vom Hotel entfernt, gibt es einen günstigeren und bewachten Parkplatz. Das Auto benötigt man in der Stadt sowieso nicht. Das im Preis inbegriffe Frühstück ist einfach, aber ausreichend. Etwas mehr Obst wäre wünschenswert gewesen. Das Studio selbst war sauber, mit allem ausgestattet und befand sich in einem bewachten Gebäude. Die Küche hat alles, was man braucht, von den Geräten bis zum Geschirr. Im Bad befindet sich sogar eine Waschmaschine, 'ne Möglichkeit zum Wäsche aufhängen undein Bügeleisen. Alles in allem, kann ich dieses Hotel, insbesondere die Studios, sehr empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Anbefales

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
Billig, veldig god service og de som jobber der var veldig hyggelige og gode i engelsk. Vi bodde ikke på hotellet, men i en leilighet de leide ut. Den var veldig grei og hadde alt man trengte og mer enn det. Ble ikke vasket hos oss, men det vsr jo fordi vi bodde i leilighet. Frokosten var helt ok. Ikke veldig godt utvalg, men det gikk ned. Ut i fra prisen var det absolutt godkjent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqueline from Nederland

Zeer goede keus in alle opzichten

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
We verbleven in de studio wat een geweldige optie is om je eigen "huisje" te hebben en ook bij mooi weer in je tuintje buiten te kunnen zitten. Het ontbijt was prima, niet heel gevarieerd maar alles wat er aangeboden werd was prima en werd voldoende aangevuld. De studio was brandschoon en modern ingericht. De buurt was ook super. Kamierz zit vol met bars, cafes en restaurants waardoor het heel levendig is. Tram op een paar minuten lopen en ook Wawel op loopafstand. Kortom je zult geen spijt hebben van Secret Garden Studio (in het hostel veel jeugd)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen

Perfect stay

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel staff were exceptionally helpful from the very first moment. When we had to depart at 4:30 am they offered to set out breakfast and secure us a cab. The room was exactly as described; plus extra security we were not expecting. We had all the amenties we required i.e.: kettle, kitchen, hair dryer, iron etc. All in all very impressed.