Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barnie from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK

Lovely place for families.

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Pros: Spacious
Location: Brilliant
We booked superior room for the family of 4. Very spacious, clean, contemporary and fully utilised appartament. Plenty to see and do around this lovely small village (cycling, hiking, sightseeing to name the few).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel - not very friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Suite Hotel Klass is a very modern and new hotel. Unfortunately the rooms have been designed and decorated in a very stark and cold fashion with cold, dark stone floors and white wash walls. While they are clean the rooms are very small and they do not make you feel at home or particularly comfortable. The 2 staff members that were on duty during our 3 day stay (1 cleaner, 1 other woman who did absolutely everything) were very lovely and tried very hard, but there was no support for them and they were often unable to answer any questions or provide the necessary information to make us rave about customer service. The hotel was also quite a way from our intended destination (Bled) and was not an ideal location for a summer holiday. I believe this hotel may be a good option in the winter months (peak season for them), but in summer it is cold, deserted and a long way away from the main hub of activity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4-star hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
- The room was not cleaned during the three days we spent here. - "Homeopatic" orange juice in the breakfast (just a drop for a tank of water) - The rooms have just a chair (we must claim for a second one, that was provided) - No mini-bar nor refrigerator in the room - No information about the hotel services in the room - Hot water is rationated (50L per room), so take your shower fast! - Shower is inside a very small box (less than 0,75 m2). It's very difficult to move inside without colliding with the box walls! - Bad price-quality rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Italy

Nice place. Good also for families.

Posted Dec 22, 2010
The suite was nice and clean, good space for a family of 4. The decor was modern and tasteful. Location within walking distance to a supermarket, restaurants, and ATM is helpful. Complimentary welcome drinks on arrival. Staff was attentive. Good location for access to Austria, Italy, and Slovenia--just 10 to 20 minutes from the borders of these other countries. Only negatives were that the pillows and bed were not very comfortable. Nice TV with lots of good channels...also in English, which we appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tel aviv Israel

don't go during the low season

Posted Jul 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
it seemed that the hotel was expecting only us, but even though it was not the season and they could take better care of us then normal, it wasn't the case, most of the toilet items like shampoo soap and even toilet paper was missing. exept toilet paper they did not have anything and said that this is why the price is low, it did not make sence since its a 4 star hotel and advertised as so at low season too. the rooms were freezing and they did not turn on the heat because its too expensive, they gave us small fan heaters 1 for each room which was not enough because there are 2 rooms in each suite. apart of that the hotel is new and very nice but the service was not good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area, California

Hip Hotel in Julian Alps

Posted Jun 23, 2010
Hip and modern room. Beautiful views of surrounding mountains. It was a nice overnight location as we arrived late in the evening and left early the next morning to move on to our next destination. Our visit was in June, and we would consider staying at Suite Hotel Klass if we spent a couple of days skiing in winter too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2010 on Hotels.com