Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Peter 1st

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent. Irina at reception was very helpful...and a complete babe to boot.
Cons: It's a bit shabby in some respects. The bathroom of the room I was in needs an update or some new sealant and small things like that.
Location: Near the Bolshoi,Tverskaya Street and Petrovka Street. Metros are also near, as is the Kremlin, Red Square, Stanislavsky theatre. Supermarket nearby.
I have stayed at Peter 1st a few times. I had an issue with the shower - low pressure and went from hot to cold without warning. The following day they fixed it which was good. also had an issue at breakfast when I was presented with a bill for the other guest. I asked for it to be put on the room but they debited my credit card immediately. Not an issue apart from the complete drama over 1200 roubles. It was unnecessary. The hotel is in a great location but you can get an upgraded room in the Budapest Hotel next door for much less than Peter 1st and although Peter 1st is a 5 star and Budapest is a 4 star there is not much difference anymore in terms of quality. The restaurant was empty in the evening which is no surprise given the White Hart pub is over the road...fish and chips for GBP 5.00, a steak for GBP 13.00, a pint of Guinness GBP 3.00, excellent service and both the food and Guinness are superb. Given most central Moscow hotels are a rip off for food and drink it has been my best find in 15 years of travelling to Moscow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perugia

buon hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: ottima posizione e buoni servizi
Cons: nessuno
Location: ottima posizione molto centrale , una strada poco rumorosa
colazione ottima e abbondante , camere grandi e confortevoli , tutti i servizi ben funzionanti, cortesia e disponibilità
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monza

da andarci sicuramente

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: stupendo tutto
Cons: non si può chiedere di pagare il servizio internet nella sala business: hai internet gratis in camera ma non in questa sala assurdo!!
Location: vicinissimo Bolshoi e Piazza Rossa
eccellente hotel buona posizione sala fitness e piscina sauna stupende e rilassanti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strategico

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: La posizione e la cordialità del pesonale, sempre disponibile.
Cons: La colazione, con una maggiore scelta e qualità nella tradizione italiana per la sua parte "dolce" (cappuccino, caffè, croissant ecc.)
Location: Strategico, potendo raggiungere in pochi minuti, a piedi, il Bolshoy, la piazza rossa, il Cremlino e altre attrazioni tra le più visitate.
Vi ho soggiornato per tre notti. L'Hotel è in posizoine strategica per visitare Mosca in poschi giorni, giacchè è a pochi pasi di siti principali della città (teatro Bolshoy, Piazza Rossa, Cremlino ecc.) che si raggiungono con una breve e piacevole passeggiata. L'albergo è risultato eccellente per tutto, tranne che per la colazione, a mio parere non all'altezza di un cinque stelle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Z

Hotel idéalement situé

Posted Feb 25, 2015
À 10 minutes à pied du Kremlin À proximité du Bolchoï et de nombreux restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom channel islands

Business in Moscow.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms were too hot, air conditioning that is on would have helped but opening the window did the trick.
Location: All main sites within a 10 minute walk. Closest metro 5 minutes away.
Great location. Within walking distance to bolshoi and red square. Good restaurants in street hotel is in. Would recommend cafe des artistes and vogue cafe. Breakfasts good. Especially the bread. Good hotel drivers and staff speak very good English. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fleet, Hants, England

Great hotel near the centre

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, and convenient. The staff were helpful. The hotel was warm, indeed our room was too hot, but we do like to sleeping in a cool room.
Cons: It would have been nice to have tea making facilities in the room.
Location: Close to Red Square, Kremlin and the Bolshi
We came to Moscow to experience the city, the Peter 1st was ideally suited. We were only 10minutes from Red Square. All went well, we had no difficulties. The breakfast set us up for a day walking the city. We did not use the hotel for other meals as the dinning room was inhospital. There are lots of places to eat close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malmö

Boendet bra. Restaurang underkänd

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Restaurang gällande frukostbuffén underkänd då basingredienser som smör och ost saknade 2 av 3 frukostar trots mitt påpekande.
Location: Perfekt läge om man vill besöka de legendarisk platserna som Röda torget och Kreml. Varuhuset GUM även det värt ett besök. Nära tunnelbanestation.
Tillmötesgående hotellpersonal. Härlig baddel dock inte mycket turkiskt över det!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Nettes Hotel in guter Lage zu Sehenswürdigkeiten

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Nähe zu Metro, vielen Restaurants und touristischen Zielen.
Cons: Individuelle Temperaturreglung (auch) im Winter ermöglichen, Fenster zumindest anklappbar machen!
Location: Kreml, Bolschoi, ZUM, GUM, Fußgängerzonen, viele Restaurants
Lage: Laufnähe zum Kreml und anderen Top Sehenswürdigkeiten, Metro ca. 350 m. Frühstück: Umfangreiches Buffet bis mind. 10:30 Uhr Zimmer: Groß und gemütlich, allerdings lassen sich die Fenster nicht öffnen und im Dezember hatten wir konstant 24 Grad im Raum, die Temperatur lässt sich nicht regeln!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great staying experience.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and services for customers, near Metro and shopping area, restaurants are available nearby. Interior foods and facilities are good as well, will stay here next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Svetlana Khardikova, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your very positive comments regarding your stay with us. We very much appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Svetlana Khardikova