Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louisfrom Kansas City

Interesting little hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
As the name implies, it is built in middle of a yachting marina. The room was nice, and the bathroom was larger than most. Definitely recommend it for anyone needing a room in the Fridrichshafen area. -- Parking is easy too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terriefrom Arkansas

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I come back to the area I will stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bernd Jfrom Bonn

Typisch schwäbisch akkurat

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Haus ist sauber und scheinbar gut, nach schwäbischer Art geführt. Damit ist gemeint: von nichts ist zuviel vorhanden. Die Lage direkt im Yachthafen weitab vom Schuss ist für Ruhebedürftige gut. Der relativ hohe Zimmerpreis ist der Lage geschuldet, auf keinem Fall der Zimmerqualität oder gar des Frühstücksbuffets. Im großen ganzen macht man nichts falsch hier zu buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by louisefrom Canada

Nice placeti stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay. The staff was helpfull. A nice place to dine by the lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

For Sailors Who Love Atmosphere

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: It was unlike any other hotel I've been to due to marine theme. We own a sailboat and thought a stay here would be pleasant.
Location: Rural area with limited activities available besides boating.
Unusual hotel that felt like staying on a cruise ship. Room was rather sterile but pleasant - we had balcony overlooking the marina that had a huge number of sailboats docked but not within view of the lake itself. A short walk revealed a very rocky shoreline. The restaurant and bar was ok. Obviously there were guests who appeared to be staying there due to sailing classes offered at the facility. There was nothing close by to do, it was in a very rural area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G

Yachthotel Experience

Posted Apr 8, 2014
THe hotel is in a great location. Staff are very nice and make you feel at home. Enjoyed may stay, and the breakfast sitting outside with a magnificent view was worth the stay in this hotel in a remote location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ingridfrom Vennesla

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Svarte ikke helt til forventningene til et yacht hotell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel am Segelnhafen

Posted May 2, 2011
Schönes Zimmer, komischerweise ohne Minibar
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Germering

Das Yachthotel Schattmeier ist sehr sauber

Posted Apr 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Wir waren für 2 tage in einem Zimmer Richtung See. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Besonders schön ist die Sauna (Finnische Sauna, Dampfbad und Whirpool). Sie wird auf Anfrage angeschaltet und ist ebenfalls sehr sauber. Umsonst! Das gesamte Hotel ist modern renoviert und in einem sehr guten Zustand. Der einzige Mangel ist das es kein Wlan gibt, jedoch Lan - Verbindung im Zimmer....dieser ist jedoch für meine Begriffe zu umständlich einzurichten. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist reichhaltig und sehr frisch. Man kriegt auf Wunsch Kaffee an den Tisch. Das Hotel liegt direkt am See man kann jedoch durch die Bäume nicht und leider ist auch der Alpenblick versperrt. Zudem hat das Hotel keinen direkten Zugang zum Strand. Das Hotel ist sehr empfehlenswert und wir werden ganz bestimmt wieder hinfahren. :)