Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Excellent

Posted Jul 4, 2015
This is a castle renovated and transformed in a 5 stars hotel. It is an unique experience to spend time in the castle of a German empress. It also has an excellent golf course and park surrounding the hotel/ castle. It is in walk distance of a lovely small town, practically crossing Victoria Park, featuring some very attractive alternatives to the restaurant in the hotel. For sure I will go back and spend more time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American living in UK

Ritzy hotel, comfortable rooms.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
If you want to be pampered and feel wealthy even if you're not, give the Schlosshotel a try. Immaculate grounds and extremely aesthetic hotel. Hotel staff are very helpful and polite. Restaurant is great but maybe slightly over priced since I was able to find equally amazing meals down in the town (Kronberg) for about €25 less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

We stayed in a castle!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
My wife and I both said "WOW!" Absolutely the best place we have ever stayed. Food was fantastic (you gotta try the honey comb at breakfast). My wife had gluten-free bread that tasted better than many regular breads at other places. The staff was friendly and very helpful but not intrusive. The room was tasteful with elegant undertones. The decor kept reminding us that we were in a castle. Golf course looked nice-wish i had brought my clubs. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables

Elegance close to Frankfurt

Posted May 29, 2015
This hotel is about a 20 minute drive outside of Frankfurt and well worth the effort. It sits in a park like surrounding not far from a small village. The converted castle has updated and stylish room with plenty of amenities. The staff was polite and helpful. Our stay was short and I ate dinner in town so did not experience the restaurant. There was a wedding held at the hotel. but, they thoughtfully placed us in a room far from the noise. We walked the grounds in the morning which included a rose garden and tremendous flower gardens throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

World-class Castle Living

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Everything about it was great - it really is like living in a castle.
Cons: More English language channels on their satellite TV
Location: Hotel is about a mile away from quaint downtown Kronberg, which has excellent biergartens, shops & a bookstore. Also 1/2 hr away from Frankfurt by cab
My husband stayed at this hotel last year for work and was so impressed with the service and details that we made sure to visit when we were in Germany for a friend's wedding. The hotel was even more beautiful and service-oriented than the photos and stories he shared with me when he visited last year. As someone who lives in a country where real-life castles are rare, this hotel was truly a fairy-tale experience. The gorgeousness and level of service at Schlosshotel Kronberg really gives you the feeling that you are a VIP during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Classic hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
Beautiful property on a golf course, Victorian park, excellent restaurant, unique apartments. Well done !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Poulsbo, WA USA

My Favorite Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
A special place to visit. The staff is top notch, and the rooms are unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 大阪府

これぞヨーロッパと言える憧れの古城ホテル

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: 親切かつ丁寧なスタッフの対応
約2週間のヨーロッパ旅行最終宿泊地です。約4000kmに及ぶレンタカーでの移動もほぼ終わり疲れ切った体を癒してくれました。快適な宿泊のみならず、レストランでのディナーも素晴らしくチェックインからチェックアウトまで言うことのないもてなしを受けることができました。また機会があればぜひ宿泊したいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aljaber

Nice hotel out side frankfurt quit gated area

Posted Mar 31, 2015
It was exclent stay viery good hote staf helpful the room was very clean and confort the lobby have a fire place food is good the hotel in garden area were you can walk it is a nice place for golf player were you can play in sunday in the winter they have after noon tea.