Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: experienced staff
Cons: nothing particular
Location: location and things to do near are okay.
Overall good experience compared to the adverse remarks about this hotel in previous reviews.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Terrible Hotel, Terrible Experience..

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: they have proper storage place for your luggage after check out..
Cons: everything needs to be changed in the room, get some proper staff..
Location: plenty restaurants, and food street is nearby..
The hotel is very old and dirty, the Air Conditioning is not working despite we called hotel engineer to try to repair it, there is no hot water and after 30 minutes of inspection we were told just let the water running for 15 minutes to get hot water which never worked. The hotel is located within the golden triangle however there is no public transport nearby, the only way to travel is by taxi if you don't want to walk under extreme heat. The hotel staff are working together with taxi drivers to try to overprice customers, whenever we trying to get some information like direction to certain places, the hotel staff will direct us to taxi driver and instead of using meter they will give us a ridiculous price... Overall avoid this hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Location: Food, shopping and transport.
Hotel centrally located at the Bukit Bintang area. Close to shopping, transport and food. Just a street behind the hotel is Japan Alor where you can get all varieties of food, non-halal that is. There are also a number of mamak eateries nearby. For those in pub crawling, at Cangkat Bukit Bingtang you can find poison there. Room is spacious although a bit outdated. The only difference from my stay there more than 10 years ago is the flooring which used to be carpeted but has been replaced by laminated flooring - this is a plus as you do not get the smell of damp carpet if it has not been maintained. Room and bed clean. Check-in & checkout was fast, only downside is the RM100 deposit the hotel asked for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Clean and comfortable room

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Good location! Convenient to access. Near the Alor street and monorail station. The local tour provided by the hotel is also good!
Cons: It is noisy outside at night as it is very close to the night clubs and bars. Many people singing and dancing. Couldn't sleep at all.
Location: Alor street, Times Square, BB Plaza
Overall, this hotel is recommended. Clean room and comfortable bed. Good staff service!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

ブキビンタンのホテル

Posted Mar 18, 2015
電話での予約で、キングサイズのベッドが3つと言われて予約したが、実際はシングル3つとなっていた。 また、ソケットの数が1しかなく、使い勝手が悪く感じた。幸い、マルチタップを持っていたので、大丈夫だったが3人用だと不便に感じる。 シャワーの温度はぬるま湯ぐらいまでしか温まらず、不満でした。 その他の設備は整っていたため、その辺りを気にしないのであれば、問題ないと思うが、値段不相応に思う。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Located in the shady backstreet

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Our stay in this hotel was for 2 nights. When we checked in, we were hoping quiet & comfortable room. But when we reached the hotel room we were extremely disappointed to see dirty sheets & window overlooking a dirty back alley. We had booked a deluxe room with 3 single beds but the size of the room was far from deluxe. Also, the 3rd makeshift bed provided to us did not come with blanket. When we asked for blanket, the hotel staff gave us extra bed sheets. The location of the hotel itself is a bit disappointing. We had expected it to be in the main bukit bintang area whereas it was in a back street which was crowded, noisy & inhabited by massage parlours. I will definitely not recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

賑やかな道に面したホテル

Posted Mar 11, 2015
お手頃値段なりのホテルです。ホテルスタッフは気さくで感じは良かったのですが、タクシーを拾って貰ったら値段交渉屋と結託していて通常の2.5倍をふっかけられました。Jalan Alorからはすぐで夜通しうるさかったです。駅からは少し歩きます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RYOTA from 東京

学生1人旅

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
ホテル自体はとてもよいです!! しかし、クアラルンプールや プドゥ通りなどのホテル周辺は衛生的に拒絶してしまいました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

手頃で快適なホテル

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: 価格と設備のバランスと立地
Location: アロー通りがすぐ裏手にあり、よる遅くまで屋台でご飯を食べる観光客、地元の人で賑わう。また、歩いて20分で地元のマーケットもあり、地元ならではの雰囲気を味わえる。
価格も手頃で設備も清潔で整っています。立地は抜群で観光地へのアクセスも良く、周辺にも屋台、レストラン、土産物屋が多い。