Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Recent stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great area, close to jalan alor. It was pretty noisy, no matter what side your room is on. Woke me up a few times. Pretty clean. Great roof top patio. Great value for what I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

great hotel with a truly Malaysian feel & location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
we spent the last two nights of our 7 week honeymoon here. It was a very relaxing place to stay. Our room had windows into the internal void of the building so it was very nice and quiet all day/night. great sized room and bathroom, aircon and ceiling fan great, bottled water supplied... overall a really great place to stay, very comfortable, relaxing and reasonably priced. oh and brilliant location for food markets in Jalan Alor and shopping in Bukit Bintang - between 1-5 mins walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrissy from Mumbai

Central Location and Charming Hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The location and the charming decor
Cons: Quite noisy at night
Location: It's near Alor Jalan street where there is a eat street and party street nearby, quite cool.
The Hotel has a central location, however it looks over a busy street it was pretty noisy at night. We were in the Classic Room which was charming however would not classify it as value for money,but more on the expensive side.The hotel breakfast was a let down, the staff got our orders wrong and the service was laid back especially since we had a bus to catch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by crjb from UK

Beautiful and full of character

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only a small hotel amongst many others, but the service was excellent and the room was full of character - much more interesting and homely than the bigger impersonal hotels. Right next to the hop on/hop off bus stop for a tour of the city. Many restaurants and places for street food around the corner. Well recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Hospitality and location
Cons: Due to the tropical weather and the courtyard in the middle of the hotel there were sometimes a few tiny bugs in the room.
We had a really great time at Anggun Boutique hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and comfortable. We were given cleansing towels and nice cold lemongrass tea upon checkin which was a nice way to start our stay. Upon checkout, the gentleman at the front desk explained to us how much a taxi should cost to get to KL Sentral and told us that taxi drivers often double the price for foreigners. He offered to hail us a taxi and proceeded to negotiate a "local" rate to get us to the train station. Really wonderful hospitality and great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Von. from Melbourne.

Great position,very close to restaurants and not t

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Position,small size and the beautiful 'suite' room . Loved the way the bath towels were folded!
Cons: Upstairs dining area could do with better decorating.
Location: Very close toChina Town and short taxi ride to other sights.
The 'suite' was a great room,but with curtains closed it was so dark we slept in and almost our flight home! Breakfast boiled eggs cooked to perfection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave and Dianne from Canada

Lovely roof top restaurant ,great breakfast!

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would return though we found it not close to LRT or Monorail. Service and staff very friendly and helpful. Nice clean comfortable room. Good breakfast included on rooftop restaurant. Lots of good restaurants and mall one street over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EBH from Devon UK

Comfort and Style

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This boutique hotel is located ten minutes walk from the Heritage Centre of Georgetown close to bus stops. The hotel oozes style as would be expected from owners, an architect and an environmentalist who carried out the renovation. The staff are very helpful, speak good English and the rooms are beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. As we were staying for seven days we were given an upgrade to a suite. The hotel is built round a central garden courtyard with a small pool adjacent to the restaurant. The food both breakfast and dinner is first class and we loved our stay here and would recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates comfort and style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arvander from San Diego

Good eats nearby.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Near restaurants.
Cons: Hotel, slightly dated.
Location: Jalan Alor food street.
My GF and I stayed here for one night. It can be tricky to find from the rail stop as it takes about 2.0 hrs from the international airport. The hotel was nothing special, felt like a quick motel stop, but we were comfortable. Indian restaurant with hot food ready just outside the hotel. The street parallel to the hotel (Jalan Alor) is filled with restaurants/tables with locals and tourist alike...that was awesome!!! Watch yourself around the area, do not walk alone, it can be sketchy at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lcr from London

Excellent Hotel All Round

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel. Old Malay charm, high standards of cleanliness, brilliant location and excellent breakfast options. It is only a small hotel but it offers a lot by way of charm. The location is so central it is perfect for everything. Probably one of the best hotels I have stayed in and when I return to KL I will definitely stay here again. Well done team.