Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kedah, Malaysia

Great for budget travellers

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I stayed 6 nights in this hotel in June 2014, occupied room 3109 (ground floor) with a single-sized bed. I was travelling solo, almost booked a backpacker hostel then I stumbled upon this budget hotel and felt relieved I found this place, paid a bit more than a dorm bed at backpackers but I have the whole room and privacy to myself. My stay was as per expectation as I have done my research about this hotel prior to booking it. The location is strategic, just a few minutes walk away to Berjaya Times Square, monorail and LRT stations, the road in front of the hotel is congested most of the time thus it is better you take the train or halt a cab further down at Times square. The inside of the hotel is safe with double key card system, one key to enter the inner hotel area and one key to enter your room. My room was clean and cosy, and due to its small nature the room gets cold quickly however not recommended for people who are claustrophobic (fear of confined space). I slept like a baby throughout my whole stay as the bed was really comfortable. There was only one power point in the room and it was slightly faulty, so I had a bit of difficulty charging my gadgets. The room comes with a 32" LCD tv with a few channels, a small table and attached bathroom with a good shower. Overall, I had a good stay and would recommend this place to budget travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: facilities in the toilet such as the handling is nearly break
Location: Not far from food areas such as medan imbi and Jalan Alor
It was my second time to stay here and it still was good that i already feel familiar with this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SW from Singapore

Decent place for budget travellers

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people at reception were friendly all the time. My room was tiny but it had all the basic amenities. It would have been nice if they provided a bottle of water for each guest but they rather charge RM$2 for it at the lobby. Other than that I think the place meets the basic needs of a budget traveller. For the price that one will be paying to stay here, I doubt there'll be any major complains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lai from Philippines

Small room but comfortable.

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived we were entertained immediately and was allowed to check in. The security in the hotel was great. But they didn't have elevators so we carried our heavy bags up the stairs. There was a street construction going on outside the hotel. It wasn't noisy at night but the construction made the surrounding dark and uncomfortable. If you plan to go out at night, go in groups. The room was small but we didn't care because the bed was comfortable and there was a clean bathroom. The location is near a train station so getting around KL is easy. The place is also near Bukit Bintang. Probably a 5-10 minute walk. Our stay was definitely worth it. If we will come back to KL we will surely stay here again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Johor Bahru

great location in the center of the Kuala Lumpur

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: comfortable,convenience,clean
I left my Identity Card during the check in at the counter and I forgot to take it back.However the staff being helpful by returned back my identity card on the next following day.I would like to say well done and thank you for helped me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shaj from Melaka

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just nice for a good night sleep. Did not expect more as this is a budget hotel. The double card entry system gives a high sense of security. Wouldn't mind to stay there again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joo from Canada

Close to shopping

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room/hotel is good, Hotel location close to shopping, small room but OK for single and short stay. Construction work on main road outside required short walking distance from Taxi stopping point for check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DEB from india

Good Experience

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Location and cleaniness of the hotel
Cons: Staffs should be more supportive and helpful.
Location: good location and near to many shopping malls and eateries and very near to monorail station.
Good location,clean rooms and easy access to all type of transportation.Good eateries near the hotel and also there are lots of shopping malls nearby.Next time if i visit kualalumpur then definately i will staying at this hotel and i strongly recommend everyone to go for cube boutique if you are looking for good budget hotel.