Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kolkata

Nice hotel near chinatown.full enjoy of shopping

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I wish d oriental will surely overcome from its kitchen problem...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by evegab from Costa Rica

Good location

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recommend this hotel, is well located and the people is nice. Good price!! Good one for enjoy Kuala Lumpur
2 out of 5
by gs from Wien

Avoid at all cost

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: About getting rid of the bad smell for starters.
Location: It is located in China town at one end of the mall. Be sure to ask for instructions, tucked away behind stores.
Upon entrance to my room, I was greeted by a powerful stentch coming from the vent. I wanted to close the window but it became too stuffy. The bed looked like it came from a museum dating from World War II days. The noise from the refrigerator was so loud, I had to turn it off during the night. Breakfast consisted of pancakes, rice, vegetables and hot dogs. The cook made a certain amount of food and finished for the day. If the guest ate all the food, those guests which came later, had to find food somewhere else. I was lucky the first day and the second day, I came thirty minutes later and just had coffee for breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zie from Singapore

Great location

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not impressed.
2 out of 5
by Proofreader from Sydney

Faulty Towers in Kuala Lumpur

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance of basic facilities (toilet, TV, hot water, taps) and staff to fix things when required
On check-in, Room 1 was lower standard than what we had booked, but being night time, we said OK and agreed to friendly offer to change rooms tomorrow (3 nights booked). However the toilet would not flush. After several friendly staff inspections it was agreed that we would change rooms. Room 2 did not have a TV channel changer, but the toilet did flush. Helpful staff brought a channel-changer to room. Room 3 next day was better, but the TV did not work. A replacement TV was brought in by a friendly guy. NEVER did hot water heat in any of the three rooms. However, in KL a cold shower is refreshing, and our resistance was wearing low at trying to fix anything. STAFF are friendly and helpful but not in room maintenance. They would cheerfully promise to fix things without experience or perhaps authority to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by ALPHA from SPORE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alpha from Spore

love the location

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bebang from Philadelphia

The hotel was a good place to stay in KL

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: It was clean and the size was good.
Location: It is close to everything and we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
The hotel was a good place to stay in Kuala Lumpur considering the rate that we paid each day. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed it. The hotel staff was courteous and the hotel itself was clean. I will strongly recommend staying at this hotel when my friends or relatives visit Kuala Lumpur.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in KL Chinatown

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Decent budget hotel, definetely a 2 star hotel and nothing more a couple of hundred metres from the metro station. Decent location, safe and secure. Don't expect luxury and you'll be fine.