Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Shanghai

Comfortable stay from an point of view

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Location: It's not at the centre of the city. Some shops, small restaurant and market at walking distance.
Good hotel facilities in a nice environment. Even if it’s not a top 5 stars (but it would cost much more to be) you can stay very comfortably. Rooms well equipped and clean (cleaning service could be improved, but it’s OK). Wireless network works well (most of the time very fast). Great breakfast buffet and very good grill buffet in the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kiran from singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome! Great place and nice people there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Sally from Coogee, Sydney

I wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The lobby, restaurant areas and pool are really impressive. The staff were mostly polite and helpful, but the rest of the hotel was really, really disappointing. I would never stay here again or recommend to others. It's an old hotel that could do with a renovation/interier design make over. Our room smelled of smoke and bathroom had lots black hairs in bath, ewww, and could definitely do with a good bleach! We did have the most basic room, but paying $20 US for wifi a day is a joke! I've stayed in other places in KL that cost less and are far superior (totally recommend Frasers Place!) Sorry, but I wouldn't stay here unless you have to : (
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger from Melbourne

Just a Hotel - disappointed

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has gone down from when I last stayed 7 years ago. While it was clean and functional it is in need of a makeover and running on auto pilot. The beds were lumpy and the room functional. The WiFi was appalling and only worked occasionally which is not good for what is a business hotel and this will probably cause me to select another next time. The entertainment in the lounge was noisy and tuneless - much better when they we not playing.The breakfast buffet was okay but the evening meal was not satisfactory as the buffet ran out of the best selections.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jennie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Room decoration and comfortability
Cons: Facilities and more maintenance. Some of the things not working andnot maintains. Surrounding not much entertainment.
Location: Dont have much to visit surrounding. Spend more time in the room
Fantastic room with nice lake view. Need more things surrounding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VIctoria from New Zealand

Comfortable in the new wing

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've been staying at the Dorsett Grand (Grand Dorsett) for over 4 years. Over that period they've been slowly upgrading the rooms. Rooms are fine, its the main restaurant downstairs that is letting down the hotel. The breakfast needs a re-vamp! Compared to other hotels, the food is lacking in presentation and variety. They need a new coffee supplier. The hotel use to have a lovely lush landscaped grounds (I once saw a monkey outside) not any more - very sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com