Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth w,a,

great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location
Location: easy to get to places from the dorsett..shopping, twin towers.
hotel very nice,,,staff very friendly and helpful...room nice with a great view of twin towers ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Old hotel but good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel is old and room facility not function properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice hotel near to to the city center , easy to go any were
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This hotel advertises as 4 stars but I believe it is 2.5 at max
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to shopping malls in Bukit Bintang

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Toilet is not water saving friendly. It takes at least two times to flush the toilet completely.
Location: Shopping malls with food courts (Pavilion, Fahrenheit, Lot 10 , B&B Plaza, Sungei Wang plaza) and free city bus stop are within walking distance.
Pleasant stay for 2 nights. Spacious Deluxe Room 11 on level 26. Clear view to Petronas towers but the towers were not brightly lit at night, probably for saving energy. Bed sheets was clean but doona cover does not give a fresh feeling. Quiet and efficient air conditioner. Budget taxi to airport is 90RM (about 30AUD) and executive taxi is 150RM (50AUD). Speed limit on highway to the airport is virtually not observed by almost every one. Taxi traveled at 120 to 130km/h averagely while speed limit is 80 or 90km/h.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete

Corridors were tired, bar was very expensive

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Pretty nice staff and centralocation
Cons: as above, corridors were pretty poor
Location: Pretty good
Good value and perhaps I am being hypercritical but the corridors did not match the rest of the hotel. Pretty good value for $100 a night
2 out of 5
by Silversword from KL

Not able to have a good shower

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast spread is good and location is near to shopping mall.
Cons: When a customer feedback on some problem, please act on it.
Location: Shopping mall with good food.
I stay on the 28 floor, there are some on-going reparing works around the floor area. The water pressure from the shower is very weak, hardly feel much water felt on body during shower. I have to use the cup to comntain the water to pour on me. I feedback to the lobby staff the next day as I am heading to office and expecting i tot be resolve. Appreantly, nothing was done. When I reach back the room after a long day work and just not able to have a enjoyable shower is very frastrasting. The following day I check out the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GuessWho from Melbourne

Excellent location!!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The shower, no hot water.
Location: Location: Walking distance to most shopping centers, free bus to get around.
This was our first time in KL. Overall it was a pleasant stay, Good price for the location. Walking distance to all big shopping centers and bus stops. Had no trouble finding a taxi when needed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Was able to do most things i wanted in KL for the 3 nights i was there. Cons: The shower, little water flow and barely any hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

In the heart of it

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: location
This hotel is in the heart of the city. As I am from the states and use to sidewalks to maneuver throughout the city, here there are none. It is a bit tricky navigating the streets with passing cars, but its doable. The huge mall is just up the street and has a huge selection for restaurants and shopping. The free bus is also just up the street. The restaurant in the hotel that offers the bfast is pretty good. Usual selection as far as scrambled eggs, omelets or fried eggs. Potatoes, beef bacon as well as Asian dishes and pastries. One thing that was a tad off putting was their milk, it states cold milk on the label but it was far from cold, it was tepid at best. I guess its the American in me as we are so use to fresh cold milk and not boxed milk. Overall this hotel is worth the price, across the street is a big vendor stall that offers decent family dining at a decent price.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janice from philippines

Hotel for budget travellers

Posted May 4, 2014
Overall stay is pleasant despite minor flaws in the room. The room given might have been a smoking room as there is a slight smell. Bathroom is at the same time has odor. However petronas towers can exactly be viewed in the room. Malls are near and is walking distance.