Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Selangor

Totally run down hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: No comment
Cons: Many things.
Location: Location is good
The hotel is totally run down. Bathroom taps are leaking and knob were damaged and missing. Pillows are hard and bed are rough. Could not sleep well. Breakfast is of poor quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Penang

Worst 4* hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Breakfast, aircond, bathroom condition
Doesn't deserve to be 4 star rated hotel. Room condition not that good, not much choice of tv station. Air cond not cold at all.
2 out of 5
by Adfrom Johor Bahru

5 Star Lobby - 1 Star Room

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Only a 3 minute walk from the train station and monorail, which was convenient for getting into town.
What a disappointment. I arrived late at 2am after a delayed flight, only to find the receptionist could not find my reservation (despite paying in advance). I was asked to sit in the lobby, and stayed there for 15mins. When I was at last given a key to my room the entire level smelt like dampness... I opened the door to my room and switched on the light only to see a cockroach scuttle away. The room smelt heavily of mould with hugely outdated furnishings. And there were two single beds, when I'd booked and paid for a King. Obviously I went back to reception and asked for the correct room, which the receptionist informed me there were none spare, but I could have one tomorrow. I said that wouldn't do, and he typed on his computer for 30 seconds before handing me a second key. This room did have a king sized bed, and didn't smell of mould, but was still not an appealing room. The next day I had to ask for towels as I'd dried myself with my t-shirt after awkwardly realising they hadn't given me any. The worst part though is the hotel is really in the middle of nowhere, which I didn't mind when I thought I was paying for high-quality facilities. The one thing I will say positively about the hotel was the free breakfast buffet. A huge range of foods which were all very tasty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap 4 Stars hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cheap, but kinda disappointed by the room condition. Some lamps are not working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eddiefrom Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

Nice but need some improvement.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: near to the attended business/working area.
Cons: Wall need to be fix, TV programs should be better.
Location: strategically near to most public transportation. Intercity buses and trains. middle of town and most of the city center shopping complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duncanfrom UK

OK

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Spooky
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: It's in the middle of KL.
If you can get past the 1970s feel of the place it was actually quite good value as the room was large and the linen and bedding was clean and comfortable. Wasn't particularly clean but livable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayfrom Toronto

What do you think? The public opinion

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: short wait for escalator, Malaysian roadside cuisine next door if you don't mind people smoking inside then sit outside
Cons: may be the room accessories need replacement getting old
Location: ideal place to move around tourist places
This was an excellent hotel between 2000-2005 if you just looking for a place to sleep this will be an ideal one Room furniture's as well as the accessories growing old. Bathroom is not well cleaned specially the floor. Make sure you are looking for a non-smoking room just to be more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caesarfrom Perth

Fantastic service

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice and clean