Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel's location near the shopping center, The room is spacious and clean.
Cons: To have an entrance directly to the hotel lobby.
Location: Shopping center and near Sunway Lagoon
This is the first time I stayed in Empire Hotel. I am glad I choose Empire Hotel as the price is competitive and the room is clean and spacious. The shopping center is just beside. I will definitely go back there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Great staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very good. Near lots of restaurants. Difficult to get taxis sometimes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Khurramfrom malaysia

Khurram rashid

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
haappy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Difrom Singapore

Value for short stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient for me since I am working in Subang area for this trip. The hotel is attached to a mall and there is a cinema opposite. It is a reasonable hotel for its price but don't expect more. The mall is relatively quiet except a couple of good restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JK Tan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aerosignalfrom Singapore

Away from the bustle but still convenient.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Stayed here 4 years ago while on business. Decided to stay here again while on vacation with my family. Facilities Very well maintained, feels like the same as it was 4 years ago. My wife loved the fact that the rooms have wooden floors rather than carpets. Bed and sheets are clean. Rooms are big with a separate work area so the kids have a place to play. Nice buffet breakfast was included in the price of my booking! Location The hotel is located in a slightly higher middle income residential/industrial area so it felt safe and uncomplicated. The hotel is 10 min walk to Subang Jaya KTM Komuter station which we used to travel to Port Klang, Batu Caves and KL city. Left our car in the basement carpark for the whole trip! Shopping is in abundance with a mall just below the hotel. Subang Parade and Aeon Big is just a short walk away. Sunway lagoon is also not far away and the hotel provides a shuttle bus although we did not use it on this trip. Food Didn't manage to find local eateries in the area. There is an abundance of chain restaurants in the mall though. My favorite is Nando's in Subang Parade just across from the hotel. All in all, this is still my choice hotel when I visit KL and surrounds again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindy fanfrom Singapore

Nice and big room

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice..clean and big room as the picture..good service and enjoy their wide choice of breakfast!will stay again for my next trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lesharkfrom Nottingham

Reasonable hotel, improvements needed

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for business for 8 nights. The hotel was clean and the room was OK, nothing to write home about given the price compared to other local hotels. The service at the hotel wasn't great, many of the staff treated us as if it was their first day working there, right down to problems paying with credit cards and everything just seemed to be hassle. We came down for breakfast one morning to find water leaking into reception, looking at the ceiling it looked to be a common occurrence. Construction works were going on at the time of our stay.. Starting at 07:30 and finishing at 00:00. Can't say I was impressed by that but probably outside of the hotel's control. All in all, not really impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dominic shimfrom singapore

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
During the check-in, the staff at reception were confused with the reservations from me and my siblings. It took at least half an half to sort out the confusion. The total number of rooms were right so I think it is the reservation system of the hotel is not good enough for the reception to provide a quick check-in.