Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aerosignal from Singapore

Away from the bustle but still convenient.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Stayed here 4 years ago while on business. Decided to stay here again while on vacation with my family. Facilities Very well maintained, feels like the same as it was 4 years ago. My wife loved the fact that the rooms have wooden floors rather than carpets. Bed and sheets are clean. Rooms are big with a separate work area so the kids have a place to play. Nice buffet breakfast was included in the price of my booking! Location The hotel is located in a slightly higher middle income residential/industrial area so it felt safe and uncomplicated. The hotel is 10 min walk to Subang Jaya KTM Komuter station which we used to travel to Port Klang, Batu Caves and KL city. Left our car in the basement carpark for the whole trip! Shopping is in abundance with a mall just below the hotel. Subang Parade and Aeon Big is just a short walk away. Sunway lagoon is also not far away and the hotel provides a shuttle bus although we did not use it on this trip. Food Didn't manage to find local eateries in the area. There is an abundance of chain restaurants in the mall though. My favorite is Nando's in Subang Parade just across from the hotel. All in all, this is still my choice hotel when I visit KL and surrounds again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Melbourne

Comfortable central location in Subang Jaya

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Central, Clean and Friendly.
Cons: In some public areas of the hotel the airconditioning appears to be undersized. Better airconditioning capacity would make these areas more comfortabl
Location: Shopping centres, hospital, railway station. A number of universities and colleges. Understand a water fun park is reasonably handy (Sunway Lagoon).
This is a comfortable central hotel adjoining the Empire Shopping Centre in Subang Jaya. Subang Parade Shopping Centre including MBO cinemas is just over the road. Good facilities including car parking and access to Fitness First for gym, pool and steam rooms. Rooms include a reception area with desk as well as separate bedroom area and bathroom. Very well set up for business travellers as well as holiday travellers. Subang Jaya station is handy. Easy access to taxi's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patrick from singapore

Nice hotel but to far from town

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Nice hotel but lack facilities like swimming pool. Just a bit far from the town like bukit bintang and petaling jaya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops and transport

Posted Feb 7, 2014
The hotel location are very convenient to get to especially from the airport. The hotel environment very clean and the hotel staff welcomed us with the smiles. Besides they are very helpful. Great prices for the rooms and for the buffet lunch/ dinner. Definitely will recommend the hotel to our friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Singapore

Dusty room and water leaking from light fixture

Posted Feb 3, 2014
There were dust bunnies/cobweb found on the ceiling. On the 01/02/14, there were water leaking from the light fixture near the main door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
by Kellie from Perth

Difficult to get to because of road works.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Nice hotel but loads of roadworks so difficult to get to. I had booked 2 rooms but they had us placed on different floors. Wanted me to pay extra to get rooms on same floor. Tv wasn't working and you could not ring room to room directly as phone not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerome from Penang.

Great Stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Room clean, too bad without a bath tub. Hotel is on a side of busy Highway, noisy at night as you may hear some bike and car with loud exhaust passing. Sound proof are only at acceptable level, but if you thinking it is 4 star then it isn't well. Breakfast is low quality. The fried Udon and the hot dog tasted sour. Coffee is only have bitterness no aroma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Johore

A ok hotel that is close by to the malls.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: It had spacious and clean room and the staff were pleasant.
Cons: More than 1 access card. Shower pressure to be higher. Bathroom slippers to match the room occupancy. Buffet breakfast can be improved.
Location: There are few malls in the area (Empire Shopping/Subang Parade and AEON Big)