Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Super Lage, tolle Aussicht, prima Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Cons: Wir mussten beim Checkin auf das Zimmer warten. Ausserdem wollte man uns gegen 30€ Aufpreis ein tolleres Zimmer aufnötigen.
Location: Viele Malls, Geschäfte und Restaurants vor der Tür. Die Monorail ist in 2 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Petronas Towers und KL Tower gehen auch zu Fuß.
Wir sind am Ende unserer Malaysia Reise für 4 Nächte im Grand Millenium abgestiegen. Wir mussten leider nach dem Checkin noch ca. eine Stunde auf unser Zimmer warten, aber da wir dafür einen Gratis-Kaffee bekommen haben, war dies nicht wirklich ärgerlich und war dann auch schon das einzige Problem des Aufenthalts. Die Damen vom Empfang hatten viel Spaß mit unserem blonden Töchterchen, was den Aufenthalt noch etwas netter gestaltete, da wir so immer gleich im Gespräch mit jemandem waren und uns so Tipps für Unternehmungen holen konnten. Das Zimmer selbst war geräumig und hatte eine tolle Aussicht aus dem 13. Stock auf die Bukit Bintang vor dem Hotel (und da ist immer etwas los, aber ruhig war das Zimmer trotzdem). Wir waren auch einige Male im Pool, der ausser dem Baulärm von den benachbarten Baustellen sehr angenehm war. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist umfangreich (es gab sogar Vollkornbrot!) und von hoher Qualität. Alles in allem haben wir uns hier sehr wohlgefühlt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great location,gd service, parking & kids friendly

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Parking, Service
Cons: Just the room deco but for most they would still love the old rustic feel.
Location: Just besida megamall Pavilion, surrounded by food places and shopping malls. About 15 min walk to KLCC
Our first time staying at this hotel but it will not be the last. Our criterias were simple, it had to have a pool for kids, clean, good service and parking. Rooms were a lil outdated but we appreciated that it was well managed. Housekeeping was courteous and was prompt in delivering extra pillows and towels (as we had kids) to our room. Their carpark had a few levels thus finding a lot was a breeze. Their pool was clean and clean towels were readily available. Why we mentioned they had great service simply because instead of just greeting and entertaining us adults, they also greeted and entertained our kids though the kids obviously were curious and couldn't wait at one place. Not just in the lobby but they were treated like adults everywhere in the hotel, unlike some hotels whose staff will look obviously irritated by the kids antics. If you're bringing young kids and find it hard to move around, this hotel is one of the best choice as it's situated just beside Pavilion megamall..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GM 6 nights

Posted Jan 19, 2015
It's sate of the art hotel to stay in and enjoy It's nice location in sultan ismael
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

centralissimo, ottimo hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: la posizione... e nel complesso tutta la struttura
Cons: internet wifi
hotel ottimo, posizionato in pieno centro davanti a centro commerciale Pavillon e molto vicino alla monorotaia.. Tutto perfetto, personale gentile e disponibile, stanze pulite e con vista delle Petronas Tower.. Chiedete al momento del check in.. Ci sono solo stati grossi problemi con internet wifi ..il cellulare non riusciva a connettersi ne' nella hall ne' in stanza...Chiedere piu' volte con insistenza di risolvere il problema... e vedrete che tutto verra' sistemato... lo consiglio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KL

Front Entrance staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: close to shopping complexes - Pavilion & starhill plus lot 10 :-)
Cons: Front Entrance Staff need to go for training.
Location: A lots of things, shopping, massage, reflexology, meal can be find anywhere closeby. night entertainment just across the road or even at hotel itself.
Overall the location and hotel faciites is great. but the ground staff not that efficient expecially the one at the main door or lift area. Not helpful, neither attentive or greet the hotel guest. they were more busy talking to each others then opening and greet the door for guest especialy carrying heavy bags like other hotel where the staff are more helpful. The front staff need to be improved. however reception staff are very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Great Location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The pool, gym, coffee shop, staff from check in to check out.
Location: Great location near to great shopping mall (Pavilion) and real good eateries, restaurants bars and the walk way to tourist areas (Convention Centre)
The rooms were of a good size, kept clean, staff were very helpful and friendly, but be careful I stayed in room 1419 (14 floor) and it was right next to the elevator shaft, when the elevator was in operation there were noises in the wall which were annoying especially at night when it was quite, as I was out most times I could put up with it but would ask to change rooms next time. There is also work going on. it is on the 15 floor and is due for completion soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: checking, entrance steps so can drag luggage up.
good hotel but certainly not 5 stars! Found coffee pot leaking in the hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Nice hotel in excellent place !

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The location , the excellent swimming pool , the friendly staff ,the big rooms with excellent view !
Cons: Complete refurbishment !
Location: The location in the Golden Triangle is excellent ,all the major shopping and restaurants walking distance , hop on hop off bus station at door !
Once this hotel was probably among the bests , but by now it is a bit tired ! It is in need of complete refurbishment !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ankara, Turkey

Convenient, comfortable hotel in heart of KL

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location - easy walking distance to KLCC, shopping malls and the KL monorail, which connects to the LRT system. Staff is excellent and accomodating to guest requests. Rooms are comfortable although bathroom fixtures were starting to show their age. Cons: Traffic - new LRT route has Bukit Bintang under construction, adding to traffic issues. In addition, the Pavillion shopping center is adding an extension next to the hotel, so rooms facing the site have increased exterior noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com