Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cher from philippines

Great Location

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant stay all in all. The hotel location was very accessible to everything u need for your trip. Near to the train and bus stations. Even the china town is just a walking distance at the back of the hotel. Our room was comfy for a family of 6. We are 5 adults with 1 two-year old infant. The room may not so big but it did accommodate us all anyway. We only stay in the room when it is time to sleep already. We usually have a full-packed day for the tours. After dinner we use to go to the china town for shopping this and that for pasalubong (gifts) and souvenirs. The room could use a minor repair though. One bed frame is already sagging. The other bathroom dont have a door so its not functional at all. Install a safety lock inside for safety while guests are sleeping. And phone in the room so that whenever guests have questions and concetns they wont go down to the front desk anymore. Wifi is free also. So grateful for it. We can still remain connected to our families and offices in the philippines. Especially me i need to monitor work every now and then. But each password is gud for 2 hours only. Hopefull you can create a password for guests to avail on the wifi with unlimited time. They clean the rooms and changed the towels everyday though which was nice. There's a nice hotel restaurant downstairs. Try thier pasta...yummy. Thank you to all the hotel staff, especially the filipino staff who were all very accommodating to us. Thanks mga kababayan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ange from Santiago, Chile

Central Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Its really near to the center.
Cons: Clean.
I stayed at this hotel a few days during my vacations. I think is not so confort (hotel without breakfast, massages for example), not so clean but if you go to Kuala Lumpur this is a cheap option and near to the center city. You can walk and go to KL Tower, China Town take the metro. If you go by your own or with some friends is a option (in my case I went alone), I don't think the same with family o romantic trip. You can have some trouble with: All the staff not speak english and they don't give the messages.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dzulpink from singapore

So So

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
TV not working after inform cannot use...Wifi not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bn from Australia

Not that bad, like the interior

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the best location to reach monorail, but walking distance to Central Market, Chinatown, Masjid Jamek/India (avg 5-10 minutes). The concept of the interior is good (bunk bed, wallpaper, two shower rooms) but somehow looks cheapo. Perhaps due to its minimalist concept and tiled floor (good hotel uses carpet instead). But for a small family, room with 4 beds, 2 shower rooms is hard to find with this rate. So still good nuff. A cleaned shower floor will be great.
2 out of 5
by Marco from KK, Sabah

Center of KL city

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Location was good as it was close the public transports and F&B outlets.
Cons: Maybe install some sound proofing as you can your hear neighbours & the traffic outside.
Location: If you want to test your bargaining skills then the infamous Petaling street night market is just a 5min walk.
The particular room I stayed in had problems with hot water, access door card & a faulty lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamba from Goma, DR Congo

Hotel Arenaa Mountbatten

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: I liked the value for money rooms and central location.
Cons: Throughout my stay they were not able to repair the hot water system for the shower. There was no hotel on-site handy man.
Location: Near the markets for shopping. Also not far from China Town and the night life zone in Bukit Bintang. Airport shuttle service just in front of hotel
The hotel was very good value for money. And in a very central location for shopping, eating and evening entertainment. Also offered free wireless in rooms and has an excellent restaurant on the ground floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel - Value for money!

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Accommodating front desk clerk. Convenient location, accessible to Bus Station and food establishments.
Cons: Dark room, staircase and hallway/
Location: Conveniently located - walking distance from Puduraya Central, Starbucks, Nando's, Chinatown and nearest Catholic Church.
Nice hotel and comfortable bed. The front-desk officer was very accommodating. However, the room needs more lamps and staircase is a bit dark especially during late afternoons. Limited Wi-Fi connection, we had to go to the reception and ask for a new password every two hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mj from Singapore

Arenaa was just ok

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: The hotel was just a walk away from Pudu sentral and chinatown. It is also accessible to KL Tower and Petronas.
Cons: Toilet's upkeep was not good
Location: Very accessible to the bus terminal (PUDU SENTRAL)
The room was ok though it should have been better if only the toilet's upkeep was maitained and dust are being wipe. It was way different when my friends and I went to KL last year. That time it was much better. Lucky this hotel is just near the bus terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stanly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com