Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld, Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Booked online month prior to staying. Confirmed couple of days before staying - China Town Inn confirmed within an hour. Stayed 3 nights - Staff friendly and professional, room really clean, good airconditioning, free wifi. Close and easy to trains, buses. Really pleased with price and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in the middle of Kuala Lumpur busiest shopping street, however when you are inside its like you were in a paradise away from every thing
Location: There are restuarant in very close proximity where you can get a wide variety of food with vegetable.
The staff at the hotel are friendly and ready and willing to help you in giving you advise on how to get around within the Kuala Lumpur community.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Andrew from Sydney

Nice hotel close to China town

Posted Jun 10, 2014
My parents stayed at this hotel which is right on the middle of China Town. Overall, they were satisfied with the hotel and it was value for money. It was a bit noisy at night when the market is still open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thia Ratnasari from Jakarta, Indonesia

Right in the heart of Chinatown

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel China Town Inn is well located. Food, cafe, souvenir, ATM, supermarket all are just a seconds walk. The hotel itself has a decent quality for the budget we had spent. Clean, tidy, toiletteries and towels included. Wifi didn't work well in our room, which is in 2nd floor and the walls are not soundproof enough, we could hear the noise that our neighbor made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BB from UK

Decent hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money Hotel. All the staff we met were friendly, the bed was OK (pillows not so good), pretty clean considering it's a budget hotel. The A/C is always on so you always come back to a cool room after a day out. We didn't get too much noise from outside but noisy neighbors can spoil things as there's not much soud-proofing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Maids did a terrible job of cleaning the room. Rooms are extremely tiny. TV is 10 inch screen with 5 channels. Located in China town- not a great part of town. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elvie from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Convenient location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Close to LRT Pasar Seni Station as well as the free city bus. Walking distance, about 10 minutes to Merdeka Square. In the heart of Chinatown..
Cons: Staff not that friendly except one old lady from housekeeping who took the time to smile and say hi to me.
Location: One train stop from KL Sentral, where the LCCT Aerobus depot is located. Night market, Merdeka Square, Central Market all walking distance
Overall well worth the money for a budget hotel. one HBO channel on TV so we managed to watch English movies. lots of eating places in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and our stay was pleasant. No problems at all and the location was in the middle of Chinatown. A very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Felix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hase from Australia

Simply great!

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reviews of this hotel all raved about the location and I can confirm it is fantastic! The free 'purple bus' that takes you to Bukit Bintang is right outside the door, the LRT is a 4min walk and the Central Market and Jalan Petaling are both a 3min walk away - everything could not have been more convenient. I stayed in the 'deluxe room' (which are all located on the 3rd floor) and the hotel WIFI worked well in my room, no problems. The bed was very comfy and the TV even had free movies (in English). The bathroom and room were clean, the bed sheets did have what looked like a very small old pen mark, but they were freshly cleaned - it didn't worry me! The room was made up daily and the towels and bath mat changed, not the sheets. The check-in was very polite and straightforward, you need to leave a 100 RM deposit which is returned on check-out. Check-out also was very easy and I had no problems. Overall, this is a great, clean and friendly hotel in a fantastic location. I definitely recommend it and will be staying there again.