Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in the middle of Kuala Lumpur busiest shopping street, however when you are inside its like you were in a paradise away from every thing
Location: There are restuarant in very close proximity where you can get a wide variety of food with vegetable.
The staff at the hotel are friendly and ready and willing to help you in giving you advise on how to get around within the Kuala Lumpur community.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Andrew from Sydney

Nice hotel close to China town

Posted Jun 10, 2014
My parents stayed at this hotel which is right on the middle of China Town. Overall, they were satisfied with the hotel and it was value for money. It was a bit noisy at night when the market is still open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Maids did a terrible job of cleaning the room. Rooms are extremely tiny. TV is 10 inch screen with 5 channels. Located in China town- not a great part of town. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elvie from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Convenient location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Close to LRT Pasar Seni Station as well as the free city bus. Walking distance, about 10 minutes to Merdeka Square. In the heart of Chinatown..
Cons: Staff not that friendly except one old lady from housekeeping who took the time to smile and say hi to me.
Location: One train stop from KL Sentral, where the LCCT Aerobus depot is located. Night market, Merdeka Square, Central Market all walking distance
Overall well worth the money for a budget hotel. one HBO channel on TV so we managed to watch English movies. lots of eating places in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario and Carla

Ok hotel in China Town.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Elevator from the ground floor.
Location: It's in the night market, close to Little India, a big mosque and merdeka square.
It's ok for short stay because it's in China Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So good I had to go back

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: STEAMING HOT SHOWER THAT LASTED THE WHOLE SHOWER!!!!!!!!!!! One thing about home I missed the most from home
Cons: Could be a little cleaner with a little more maintenance but for Asia standards pretty good
Location: you have to go through the outdoor Chinese market to get to the hotel. It is centrally located and close to the bus station
After several months traveling through Asia it was a god send to get a place that had a steaming hot shower and great service. well worth the cheap price! Stayed there for a few nights the first time and then when I came back to Kuala Lumpur I stayed again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel chinatown inn

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Cons: air conditional should be maintenance,not cool,light in the room not working
Location: good food and night market,..
Well..stay there for 2 nights all I can say is the room is ok,,cheap hotel with night market and good for night sleep,easy to find food,.also about 10 min to the city..My only problem is if you come by car theres no parking,have to park outside with a parking area..will cost you rm20 perday until 7am,,air conditioning not cool enough and also the room a bit dark but that not a problem..problem with the wifi too because my room at second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and good location. Hot and cold water is available. Internet connection is poor sometimes. The air condition is too much that required extra blanket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wandering Pennyless from Thailand

Close to all major sites at least in KL area

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very pleasant although have some mishaps on my part but nevertheless I would really come back and stay in this hotel for the service and the location.