Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IPOH

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Provided car park and breakfast.
Cons: Upgrade room and furnishing.
Location: Good location, 5 min walk to Pudu LRT station.
Spacious room were clean and comfortable. easy to find food just behind the hotel and KFC in front the hotel also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended due to poor up facilities.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Upgrade room and furnishing
Location: Noisy and rough looking
Friendly staff but poor hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rusiwika from Singapore

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a hard time searching for the place until we discovered that the name was changed to Sungai Emas Hotel. We were almost disappointed until we saw the place with a very welcoming receptionists. We received an excellent service, we enjoyed our clean and spacious room. The Room is for 4 pax and we were 5, but they didn't charge us for the extra person. The room can actually accomodate upto 6 pax. Even the toilet is very clean and the heater is working well. The room has a 32" LCD TV, the aircon is working well and the 2 queen sized beds are perfectly comfortable. Wifi is free. We had a free breakfast served in buffet style with varieties of food to choose from. The cofee, tea and Milo are served through coffee dispenser. The hotel is 3 min walk from Pudu LRT station and about 15 min walk from Berjaya mall. This Hotel under new management is highly commendable at a very affordable price. During our seach in the website we chose the 2nd to the cheapest and this was what we got. 2 thumbs up!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shakilah

Overnight @ Tiara Inn

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The building was very old & we could hear vehicle sounds clearly in our room... The room itself was huge n bed is comfortable enough for one night stay. Suitable for youngsters who wish to spend on Budget hotel.... Customer service was very helpful....
2 out of 5
by DL from Singapore

For budget travelers.

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Pros: Beds
Cons: Bath Towels
Location: Moderate. About 7mins stroll to the LRT station.
The hotel wasn't properly maintain. The first feeling is rundown. The bath towels are old and stained. The LCD tv has limited channals. The only good thing is that the beds are quite firm. Location wise is moderate which is the reason I selected this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by swaran

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
it OK for just sleep and come out , No WiFi in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Y. Ng

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
we had 2 deluxe rooms accomodating a group of 5 adults n 4 kids. Rooms were clean n comfortable. Staff were friendly from desk staff to air con technician. Gave tips on where to shop n eat. Location convenient as its near Berjaya square n other shopping malls, all within walking distance or short taxi trip. Will not hesitate to recommend to friends or my nxt trip to KL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by srqrebel from New Hampshire, USA

Good value, helpful staff

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Staff goes out of their way to be helpful
Cons: Room was a little musty
This is the only hotel I have stayed in Malaysia, so I cannot compare with others, but was overall impressed with the value of this hotel. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful, and can speak English. The complimentary breakfast is decent. Free wireless internet is available in the lobby/dining room (signal does not reach rooms). The rooms are nothing fancy, but considering the price, an excellent value. Note that there are no facilities located in the building for washing and drying clothes. There are small, very inexpensive local eateries located a short walk down a nearby side street. There is a commuter train station nearby (about a 6 min. walk). Travelers arriving at the airport (an hour+ drive from the city) can take the Star Shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. The bus ticket costs 18 ringgit. The bus takes you to a drop off point in Kuala Lumpur, where you will transfer to a limo van to go to the hotel. There is no additional charge for the limo, but the driver asked for a 10 ringgit tip (which is reasonable). Be sure to have the address of Tiara Inn handy, as the limo driver was not familiar with this hotel, but was able to locate it by the address.