Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
the breakfast very delicious the room aircond very cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The rooms at Ibis style hotel may be a little small, but it feels cozy. The facility are well maintained, and the breakfast are delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ismael

simple and basic

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: parking benefits for hotel guests - not per entry basis as guests needed to enter and exit parking
simple and basic - nice room, compact and yet comfortable...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Wan Enderi, Hotel Management
Dear Ismael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Hope that we may welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Wan Enderi Executive Assistant Manager Ibis Styles Fraser Business Park
3 out of 5
by Bez from Adelaide

Close to train station, elevator shortage

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: Changing between Accor hotel and pay the difference will give guests a peace in mind when they booking hotel.
Location: Near to train station
went for a conference and ask them if possible to change to another Accor hotel like Novatel in town but they refused to do that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Butterworth, Penang, Malaysia.

Reasonable priced and clean hotel in Kuala Lumpur

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Reasonable pricing, cleanliness, modern design room included free WIFI, and most room facilities for a comfortable stay. Also, its location in KL.
Cons: There's a clog in the rather new hotel room’s toilet during my stay. Hotel maintenance team needs to regularly check and upkeep all rooms and facility
Location: Near to KL Sentral, a train hub to KLIA/KLIA2 airports and most places in Kuala Lumpur. It’s also near to shopping malls such KLCC and Bukit Bintang.
Reasonable pricing, cleanliness, reasonable spaced room with aesthetically modern design that included free WIFI, a flat screen TV, fridge, coffee making facility, writing desk and a long sofa for a comfortable stay. Also, the location of the hotel is not far from KL Sentral, KLCC and Bukit Bintang. I would stay at Hotel Ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park again during my next visit to Kuala Lumpur.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very basic, but hey, it's pretty affordable!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for as the old saying goes. Room was very clean, but very basic, and built to take a beating! Essentially a budget bathroom setup that has slightly more room that is absolutely needed. Pretty good service. Location is very strange, sort of at the back of a set of shops, wouldn't want to walk there, you will probably get mugged!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by A verified traveller, Hotel Management
We thank you for your kind words; I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur. The empty mall you mentioned is known as Metro Pudu Mall which is attached to our hotel’s building is progressing well (slightly slow but surely). The shopping centre has picked up momentum only recently and we have been informed that rapid increase in tenants is expected and this should liven up the place. We look forward to this as well. Sincerely, Jagdish Pantlia General Manager Ibis Styles KL Fraser Business Park
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darius from Singapore

Good value for price and excellent standards

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main attraction of the hotel is it's value for money , connection to the metro and while it is a bit away from the city centre is not that far either. As with standards of Accor hotels that I have stayed in the past, top quality and staff were friendly. Breakfast were standard and buffet was satisfactory. Definitely stay here again next time I am here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paradkar from Pune, India

Best budget hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is indeed a best alternative for a short stay when you are on a family vacation. We were interested in go0ing around sight seeing and needed a comfortable night rest which we got . Room was clean and maintained well during our stay. Room layout is quite compact and in a way romantic, as the toilet area is separated only by glass partition. But the sanitary fittings need to be upgraded and maintained better. The staff was always very helpful and cooperative. Local tour arrangements were done to our satisfaction. We did not feel any exorbitant charging by the hotel. Being vegetarian though, put severe limitations on the menu, but morning breakfast was delightfully sumptuous. Lunch and dinner charges appeared rather too high. Overall a very good impression..
2 out of 5
Recommended
by SF Traveler from California

Overall bad experience

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are polite and friendly and the place was clean and close to the metro... unfortunately though, there were many problems. The shower head was broken, the room phone didn't work half the time, the A/C got the room down to about 24 degrees celsius at minimum, and the place was unbelievably noisy. Local residents use the pool outside the 4th floor and scream and yell well into late hours (hotel guests are not allowed into the pool). Walls are paper-thin so I could hear just about everyone on my floor. Rooms are fashionable but claustrophobia-inducing. With all this being said the breakfast was good and the shuttle to KLCC was nice to have.