Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr M.Murugappanfrom Perlis

Good hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014 
The people are so kindness and helping...Nice to stay here again....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

下町の雰囲気を楽しみました。

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Location: モノレールのチョーキット駅までは、15分くらいのところにあります。チョーキット駅からKLセントラル駅までは、25分くらい、それなりに動けるロケーションです。
チョーキット地区のことを、ガイドブックやネットで調べると、この地区は「危険」とい文字が目につきちょっと気構えました。ホテルに着いて、チェックイン時にもスタッフに訊ねてみましたが「危険はないよ」とのこと。実際4泊しましたが、モノレール駅から夜10時過ぎに歩いても危険を感じることはありませんでした。 朝食時には、下町の雰囲気のせいか利用者と気軽に話すことができて楽しい経験をしました。 価格も安いので、施設設備にはあまり期待しない方がよいと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajenfrom Melbourne,Australia

Hotel far from the crowd.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Actually my third stay at Leo, value for money,( with b/fast)if u want to escape the crowded area of KL .unlike some reviews, public transport is readily available and one can move around on a budget to any part of Malaysia.The food stalls in the evening andLeo Garden Cafe(low priced ) provide all your needs for a lunch or dinner. Several guests have complained abt the bathroom facilities-damaged doors,shower wetting all the area(small 14 inch TV),but since the last 3 yrs,nothing has been upgraded.I travel to KL 3 times a year-and I have almost visited the budget accommodations -Leo is still in the category value for money,where you can still save heaps staying on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bosse Kfrom Oslo

OK location

Posted Jan 31, 2014 
OK location, 5-10 minutes to monorail, LRT and KTM Komuter. Service a bit unenthusiastic. Convenience stores close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Syamfrom Terengganu

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2014 
Hotel location - near to town
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveling couplefrom From Finland

Think twice before booking this hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014 
We booked the hotel expecting a 3 star hotel, good location, spa section and a good breakfast. The reality could not have been more wrong. I can't help but wonder how on earth they have 3 stars? Is it because the slippers, toothbrush and shampoo in the bathroom or the 14 inch TV from the 70's (btw. they charge you if you actually use any of the items provided)? Our toilet was leaking when we arrived (there was an actual hole in the water container). They fixed it though after the first day when the repair guy came to work. It still did not work properly. Location is not central at all like it says in the description. There are no decent restaurants nearby and after 7pm when the sun goes down we got harassed on the street when we walked home from the station.The room itself was very small and old and the walls were thin as paper. You can actually hear everything going on the street. We had to wear ear plugs so we could even imagine of getting any sleep. To our disappointment we found out that there is no spa section at the hotel, they told us that it has been closed for over 5 months now, it has not occurred to them to announce it in their website or anywhere else for that matter. That was the main reason we booked the hotel at first place. Overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, you can get a lot better deals in KL with the same price range.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Antoniofrom Singapore

It is not a 3 stars hotels

Posted Jan 22, 2014 
I lost my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ash and Rohanfrom Australia

Neat and tidy

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Air-Con Cleanliness of the room Friendly staff
Cons: Wifi connection and TV channels on offer
Location: Conveniently located near the Tittiwangsa train station and hop-on-hop-off bus, easy to access city centre and major shopping centres.
Very neat and tidy budget hotel. Our room was tidied and amenities were stocked daily. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We were disappointed with the limited TV channels and the Wifi, although free, was difficult to connect to. Lovely air conditioned room, in a convenient location near the Tittiwangsa train station and Hop-on-hop-off bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business visitfrom Singapore

Value for money

Posted Oct 14, 2013 
The hotel is value for money, it is conveniently located near to WTC, and the breakfast is good. Staff is friendly, but the wifi signal is weak in the room.