Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent Budget Stay right at the land of food.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Their paintings in the room. Quite eerie at night when the painting is staring at you.
Location: FOOD, FOOD, FOOD and MORE FOOD
Generally a decent stay that doesn't hurt the pocket that much in Town area. Convenient Location with easy access to all day foods and shopping. PS: 1 of their lady staff attitude stinks. Other than that all their staffs are friendly and helpful to your request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good location, great for those on a budget

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: I like the large rooms--plenty of room to spread out and a desk to work on. Good value for money
Cons: Probably time to upgrade the wifi--
Location: It's a short walk to the shops of Bukit Bintang and to Chinatown. The Jalan Alor eating area is right outside the front door.
Check in quicker and more efficient than many of the higher priced hotels in the area. I was put in room 902. WiFi was barely adequate, basically because the router for the floor was just outside my room. I wouldn't want to be at the end of the corridor. This hotel is great value for the money as long as your expectations are adjusted to match what you are paying. Breakfast is plentiful and adequate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Cheap hotel close to main shopping and eating plac

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Closeness to shopping areas.
Cons: Air-con could be less noisy. TV reception is badly set-up.
Location: Near many big shopping complexes and famous eating places.
Cheap hotel. A bit run down but sheets and towels are clean. Noisy air-conditioner. Main reason for staying was the price and the fact that it is close to main shopping area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

waliking distance to shopping malls

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: nice location within walking distance to shopping malls & plenty of food outlets just opposite the hotel - you never go hungry
Cons: food handling at the breakfast buffet - should observe high level of hygiene
pleasant staff at counter service & house keeping staff who are nice & overall encountered friendly personnel at the hotel which makes your stay comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Convenient location, friendly staff,

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: locationand near transportation
Cons: the hotel needs to be refurbished, the breakfast is limited
While the hotel needs some refurbishing, the location is great at the foot of Jalan Alor Food Street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from Malaysia

Don't expect too much then it will be fine.

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Hotel located right in front of Jalan Alor (local food street), the room is too dark and lack of toiletries and amenities. Please request for room facing back of jalan alor if you want a good night sleep. Overall was ok. We stayed there just less then 12hrs. Suitable for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

to improve the toilet

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: OK
Cons: Nil
Location: see about
Happy is that eating stall are very near and easy to access to and from thwe road side area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nurfazilah from johor bahru,malaysia

satisfied

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room exactly same as the pic show.big room,clean,strategic place between all the shopping place in kl.just the shower are a bit cold but it is still in the hot category.hihihi.really recommended to my friend
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kuskus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at this hotel was pleasant and the staff was nice. The breakfast could be better but over all we enjoyed our stay.