Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: only the location is ok, jalan alor is famous with malaysian food
Location: food at jalan alor and shopping at bukit bintang
1. air-cond not working well, not cold, long time no service, pipe/hose leaking. 2. bathroom design is lousy, floor 'flood' after bath. 3. no security/privacy, anybody can reach to your level/floor of your room from lobby as well as from car park. 4. not enough parking space. 5. breakfast is disappointing, better eat at food stall outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ariff Mohamed from Singapore

Spacious Room

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed it very much. The room is very spacious and comfortable. There are alot of shops around the hotel. Great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: near to eating places
Cons: facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince from Singapore

Nova Hotel in Kuala Lumpur

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Simple yet big room, much better than those extremely small budget accommodations.
1 out of 5
by Carolien from Cameron Highlands

DO NOT Stay there

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Room is spacious and good location. After complaint manager did call back and did manage to get tv wired to one movie channel.
Cons: All of the above, and better food for those who are vegetarian.
Location: Close by all of the big shopping complexes and the ALOR FOOD ROAD.
Reception slow and unfriendly. First room no TV reception at all. Black prints on top bed sheet and bottom bed sheet. Changed room and got some TV reception but had to wait till evening before we had the promised English movie channel. In total only 5 channels, 3 of them just Malaysian TV with bad reception. Very disgusting coffee cup in our room. No fridge. Lousy water heater and ugly bathroom. Not very clean either. A lot of black stuff around the tabs, dirty shower curtain.... Curtains did not close properly so light could get into room. Curtains not too clean, windows not clean. Boring breakfast with little variety and cheap ingredients. Only one side of canteen pretty, half is very unappetizing and ugly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Melbourne, Australia

Good value for money, excellent location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Check in and out was extremely quick, using the Expedia voucher--they didn't ask for a credit card imprint.
I spent a week on my own in Kuala Lumpur and wanted a good sized room, at a good price, with a good location. The Nova met my requirements. My room (1013) was big enough for me to totally unpack and really spread out. It was private and quiet most of the time I was there. The buffet breakfast had both Malaysian and Western offerings and was good, given the budget nature of this hotel. The location is brilliant--a short walk to Chinatown in one direction and a short walk to the shops and night life of Bukit Bintang in the other. If you want top notch facilities and service then pay for a top notch hotel--there are plenty in KL. If you want a good sized room at the budget end of the market, then the Nova may meet your needs. So many of the cheap hotels in the area have really tiny rooms--I chose the Nova because I wanted a decent sized room, given that I was spending a week in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience for Bukit Bintang area

Posted Sep 30, 2013
This is a very basic budget hotel. For budget traveller only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Right in the centre of Bukit Bintang

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located in the centre of the very busy area of Bukit Bitang, and is within walking distance of the bars and restaurants and shopping malls in that area. It is on Jalan Alor, one of the busiest food streets so can be noisy at night. The hotel was simple and a little run down, but the rooms were comfortable and OK if you are just staying a few days. Breakfast is very simple. The staff were friendly and helpful.