Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MRU

not so royal

Posted Oct 16, 2014
the room smelt like old furniture. when using the shower, water gets all over the bathroom floor. very moneyminded as if we're thieves. staff at reception for check-out was like " ok you have paid everything thank you " no any warm goodbye, no bon voyage and that's what i said VERY MONEYMINDED.if you don't have anything else to pay they just forget that you're a customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014
Dear Kevina, Thank you for your comments. I regret to learn about your recent experience at our hotel and sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that I have discussed your feedback with my Operations Team for their review and follow up Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Mark Losi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Came back but disappointed.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff and lobby/reception.
Cons: Some gym equipment is very dated. Rooms need a refurb. New carpet, chairs..
Location: Eating and shopping
Hey came back after 3 years and was disappointed with standard of room. Bed amazing but room looking a little shabby. Mini bar dead. Carpet worn. Noise from next room loud and gym equipment needs updating. After 3 weeks travelling in small wonderful hotels in Bangkok was looking forward to a corporate ParkRoyal. Unfortunately we had to change rooms as wi fi shocking and noise from next room loud. Staff were very helpful . However for the price we paid i had much better rooms in smaller hotels. Park Royal needs to lift its game. The entry lobby is beautiful but when in came to rooms they are dated. When we got moved the mini bar fridge was broken, then i had to ask for that to be fixed. I felt horrible for asking. I have been twice but that is last time . Will now look for some other adventure whilst in KL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from singapore

best location to all the shopping centers

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The lady staff at the orchid lounge need to be educated whats a pan cake and french toast and to know what's on the menu.
Was my first time at this hotel and it really made my holiday wonderful. No regrets. the house keeping staff were very good. the turn down services made it a special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Friendly Staff, Great Hotel and Central.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Close to Pavillions, friendly staff, beautiful hotel, nice rooms, clean and comfortable. The gym is nice and clean. Pool is big enough.
Cons: Internet connection
Location: This hotel is right in the heart of Bukit Bitnang and only a 2 min walk from the Monorail which connects you to LRT and Airport Link ect... and only a
The hotel is very pleasant, very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are great. Nice toiletries to use along with bathrobes and slippers. The only problem I had was that the internet connection on the first night stay was not working at all and and on the second night stay it was cutting out and it was a very slow connection. If you have work which needs to be completed Via internet access, it is probably not the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice Hotel excellent location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
I stayed 4 nights at the hotel and everything was good, except a small flaw: the wifi was very slow despite the hotel tried to install an additional router in my room. Other than that all good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Long waiting time for check in

Posted Oct 7, 2014
only two customer in Q for check in, take more than 30min
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Arrived at the hotel & received an upgraded room to accomadate our family. The room was beautiful. Only downfall was we booked and paid our taxi to the airport from reception. We booked for 4.30, our paperwork said 4pm. We had been waiting for our taxi from 3.30pm in the hotel lobby. At 4.35 I asked where I taxi was & I was told by a staff member that the taxi was held up in traffic. At almost 5pm I approached another staff member who informed me our taxi was outside waiting, our taxi had been waiting for over 30min. Due to this we arrived late at the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Quality difference

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location is convenient. Buffet spread is with variety and quality is good.
Cons: Lower level rooms should be updated and made noise friendly.
Location: Access to restaurants nearby at Lot10 and SungeiWang made it easy.
Staying at non suite or executive levels, will be not so comfortable as the noise from the main road and corridor would be annoying. We had an upgrade on our 3rd night due to unforeseen renovation works on our floor. The manager on duty is kind enough to offer us this upgrade and made sure that our transition to the other room is fine. Our 3rd night is way much comfortable and noise friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access and walking distance to all big malls

Posted Sep 30, 2014
easy access and walking distance to all big malls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel, at great location near stalls & malls

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We stayed in this hotel for a day during our transit from Melbourne to Colombo. We found this hotel located at a very convenient location as just have to walk out of the hotel to have food and shopping. Staff were very friendly and went the extra mile to help us when we needed we needed it. Having said that we found the room carpets had dark stain on them, probably from a spilt red wine! Hence, the above rating.