Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel, at great location near stalls & malls

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We stayed in this hotel for a day during our transit from Melbourne to Colombo. We found this hotel located at a very convenient location as just have to walk out of the hotel to have food and shopping. Staff were very friendly and went the extra mile to help us when we needed we needed it. Having said that we found the room carpets had dark stain on them, probably from a spilt red wine! Hence, the above rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated rooms but great location and staff

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Updated carpets or tile floors
Location: Close to many restaurants, Pavilion mall, other malls, 15 minutes walk to Petronas, very well located
the location is great, very close to great shopping, local and international dining. the rooms are dated but bedding is clean as are the bathrooms. Rooms are carpeted and not sure how often they are vacuumed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Great location and service. Fantastic breakfast!!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Club rooms looking a bit shabby
Location: Walking distance to shopping centres and great choices of restaurants for every budget.
We had a great holiday the location was perfect close to all main shopping centres in Bukit Bintang. The breakfast was extensive so many delicious choices but could improve on wait service overall. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent location to downtown shopping area

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great staff who could remember our preferences after 1 day of stay. We stayed 3 nights.
Location: Good shopping location plus Alor street/Bukit Bintang food area is just walking distance.
We stayed at the Orchid Club and enjoyed all the wonderful facilities offered. Check-in was good and overall staff experiences was excellent. The location was so close to all the major shopping centres like Lot 10, Pavilion and Berjaya Square-all within comfortable walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to shopping malls

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I like it here, simple and nice... Easy to go around sungei wang, pavillion, lot 10, its so near... Hope i can get a free stay there... Hehehe hotel is good and i like it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nice room layout and a good bed.
Cons: Service offered by staff and quality of in-room dining.
Location: Good location.
1. Staff were not friendly and did not bother to make you feel welcome. 2. Although there was a notice saying that guests were to only take metered taxis, staff offered non-metered taxis to guests nonetheless. 3. In-room bathroom amenities were not adequately or automatically replenished daily. 4. In-room dining had good options but the food was tasteless and not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Better breakfast choices.
Location: central location and within 10 minutes walking distances to Bukit Bintang shopping belt and Pavillion Mall.
The d├ęcor is a bit dated. the room is small but comfortable. 3 mins to Imbi LRT.opposite Sungei Wang , next to Lot 10 and 10 mins walk to Pavillion Mall.Staff very polite, flexible and I get to check in at 11am instead of 2pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel convenient in central location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Polite staff, good security, nice swimming pool, central location
Cons: Housekeeping does not respond to special requests like needing a fresh bathrobe, cleaning of toilet slap dash
Location: Good shopping and a good location to start from, to other places, although be beware of traffic jam in area
Good experiencepolite staff, good security, nice swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice Hotel close to many shopping malls

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to many shopping malls and LRT(Light rail transport)
Cons: Better selection of pillows and change mattress to pillowtop as most five star hotels do have.
Location: Excellent location for eating & shopping
Friendly reception on arrival.Conveniently located close to Lot 10 which has a very popular food court, Pavillion & Sungei Wang shopping complex are just not too far away. However room not sound proof to traffic noise.I had to use earplugs for sleeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Great to have Shopping centre so close

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Found that the conciege were very helpfull
Had a great time. Position great. Very helpfull staff. Breakfast very nice.