Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

best place ,

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Yes , Bath should be renovated
Location: good location
Breakfast is amazing , but rooms to be more cleaniness especially the bath rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

A business week in KL

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location, view, food, wifi
Cons: I didn't find anything to improve
Location: KLCC, excellent connections for all around the city. The traffic on the main road outside is bad at peak hours, so plan ahead if using taxi.
I chose this hotel primarily on location, near enough to KLCC for shopping (which actually I didn't do) and to the monorail at Bukit Nanas for an easier route to work. I selected a good room with a stunning view of the Petronas Twin Towers which dominate this part of the city, which was worth the slight extra cost. The air-con was quiet and effective, and I varied between it being off and low. The wifi worked well in the rooms and the lobby areas, which is a key requirement for me. Check-in and check-out were smooth, and the cafe/restaurants were good, especially the amazing breakfast buffet. I used the gym once for a 5k run, but forgot to turn on the fan first so that was warmer than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in KL

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in Renaissance KL few weeks ago and had a lovely time there. It's a huge hotel in the good location with nice outdoor pool. I wasn't sure to book this hotel due to mixed reviews but happy I did book it as it was close to everything and the staff were very nice, polite and helpful. The only problem was to contact the hotel as they don't have a valid email address to be contacted so it was challenging to confirm my pickup from airport but it all got sorted as my friend had was on earlier flight and arrived before me to hotel and ask me to contact me for Hotel Transfer confirmation details so at the end it worked out. The only downfalls is that pool closes early I think around 10pm and quality of alcoholic cocktails could improve as we paid for cocktails but go more of mocktails with lot's of ice so quality of drinks can improve for such a hotel. Overall we had a nice time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Caleb Chia from Singapore

Excellent service

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Customer service and staff were extremely helpful and courteous. We will certainly go back for another stay. A very big "thank you" to all the staff of the hotel for making our stay so pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by belle from au

Well situated

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel many times before because if easy access to public transport and walking distance of KLCC and Twin Towers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most comfortable beds ever with the worst keys

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The attentiveness and helpfulness from floor staff was exemplary
Cons: the key functions not working was frustrating and very annoying in the amount of time and effort wasted.
Location: Central, Just near the Petronus towers and shops.
In general the reception and door hotel staff were attendant and gave great service. We went to a wedding function and the serving staff for our table were not very good. At breakfast in the East wing, the staff poured coffee all over my saucer and down the sides of my cup, said sorry, but didn't change the cup or offer to wipe up. In the West wing for breakfast, the waiter made a smaller mistake with the pouring and immediately changed my saucer, which is what I would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy 2 Stay from Sydney

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I first arrived and was given a room that had dirty sheets. I was then given an better room for no charge and made of for a small hiccup. Overall the staff were very friendly and will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brown from Houston, Texas

Customer focus

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel management was very customer focused. When we had a problem with our original room due to construction across the street, they happily relocated us with an upgrade to one of their recently renovated room on their Executive floor. Overall the hotel is well situated to two different rail systems that allow you to explore a variety of areas on your own as well as providing access to shopping and restaurants. The area near the hotel does have some major construction on-going that does make walking to the rail stations a little challenging ( broken sidewalks and uneven surfaces that flood in the rain).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lakshman Kumar from Bangalore, India

Extremely good hotel right in the city centre

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It is in the city center with the Petronas in walk able distance. We could actually see the towers from our bedroom window.
Cons: The buffet can be priced in a more affordable range.
Location: Petronas , KLAquarium, and the mall....which was amazing.
The stay was great. Everything important place was with in a walk able distance. The first night we had to hve our dinner at the hotel since we arrived late from India. The buffet was great but felt 90 plus ringuets per person was little steep. The staff are very courteous. The people at the reception are extremely friendly and helpful. We spent 3 nights and have no complaints. If I have to go again to KL I will stay in the same hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comfortable to stay

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
no convenient stores around the hotel, all the rest are great!