Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Ideal for air travellers

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: LOCATION- CONVENIENCE TO BOTH AIRPORT & CITY ACCESS
Cons: Maybe greater consideration to one night transit travellers in respect to day use of rooms
Have stayed at this hotel on possibly five occasions -prior to the ownership change.Have nothing but praise for its location,convenience ,facilities generally. Was particularly disappointed having booked &prepaid for a days accommodation but because my flight arrived at 7.30am & was due out at 10pm same day ,I had to pay for an additional day.This has never happened on previous occasions with similar flight configurations.This will certainly affect my future decisions on accommodation in Kuala Lumpur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOUTH AUSTRALIA

AIRPORT HOTEL

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: GOOD SOUND PROOFING, GOOD SERVICE, MODERN ROOMS, GOOD FACILITIES. TRAVELLERS BAR GOOD FOOD FRESHLY COOKED IN FRONT OF YOU
Cons: TRAVELLERS BAR GETTING A BIT TIRED AS MOST POPULAR PLACE IN THE HOTEL. PERHAPS TONE DOWN VOLUME OF MUSIC IN THIS BAR
Location: NOT MUCH TO DO OTHER THAN VISIT SEPANG RACEWAY OR SMALL LOACL TOWNSHIP, OR TAKE FAST TRAIN INTO KL CENTRAL
AS ON PREVIOUS OCCASIONS FEEL IT IS THE BEST AIRPORT HOTEL IN S.E. ASIA, MODERN WITH GOOD SOUND PROOFING DESPITE BEING RIGHT ALONGSIDE TERMINAL. GOOD BLACKOUT CURTAINS FOR PEOPLE ARRIVING AT ODD TIMES AND TRYING TO SLEEP DURING THE DAY. AIRPORT CHECK-IN AT BAGGAGE COLLECTION AN IMPROVEMENT ON LAST VISIT. 2 OUT OF 3 BOOKINGS LOCATED QUICKLY BUT ONE TOOK ALMOST 20 MINUTES TO FIND AND CONFIRM SO CHECK-IN FOR THOSE 2 ROOMS SLOW.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel was convenient to KLIA airport and also KLIA

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Airport hotel
Buggy service over Skybridge good 3 times I had to get someone up to my room as TV would not work - not good enough for this standard of hotel. Light switches difficult to operate - too dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Airport Transit Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Fix the a/c.
The airconditioning noise was attrocious. I would have been quieter to open the outside windows and listen to aircraft take off. Can't open the outside windows. Quite frankly, I should have demanded a refund. Also, who has to queue at 1am to check in. 30 minutes to check in is poor at any time let alone at 1am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very close to airport and inexpensive

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything! No complaints whatsoever.
Location: We were staying overnight to catch our connecting flight back to Melbourne and so the convenience and quality of this hotel was first rate.
This hotel is within walking distance of KL International Airport. We booked online with Expedia and got a room upgrade plus breakfast on 9th floor for less than AUD160 for the night. Room was very comfortable and staff were friendly and we even used the golf buggy service when we returned to the airport the following day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

relaxing break in travel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: the pool was great, breakfast plentiful, staff friendly
Cons: perfect
We had a one night stop over in KL. Sama Sama was a great place to relax and prepare for the rest of our holiday. They had a fabulous pool, nice food and relaxing rooms. The staff were very helpful and gave us a great buggy ride to KLIA1 then quick train ride to KLIA2 to fly out next day too easy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. W.Australia

Great overnight airport hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The rooms were lovely, quiet comfortable and very clean. It is pricey but if you book ahead online it can be a reasonable price for the night
Cons: Only the Traveller's Bar as already discussed
Location: The ease of staying at the A/Port is fantastic if in transit as you can walk or get a ride on the special buggy they use for no extra cost.
Recently stayed at the Sama-Sama hotel at KL A/Port. It used to be the Pan Pacific which was also very good. The only drawback is "The Travellers Bar" downstairs which is very expensive both in food and alcohol with the service, food etc being very average. It used to be great back when it was owned by the Pan Pacific group but has definitely changed for the worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW19, LONDON

Nice hotel to have a break during Long flight

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, worth the money, comfort to relax on a long overhaul flight.
Cons: Nothing can be said
Location: With in easy reach of the Airport- so if you are a transit passenger, no hurry to catch the next flight
Have used this Hotel in past twice under different management, since then the great renovation has raised the bar to another enjoyable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Perfect for an airport hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We have stayed here before, and this time was just as good. Check in at the luggage carrousel in the airport is a great facilty and means no queues at reception. Got picked up by a streatch golf buggy and were taken to reception area where luggage was handed over to a porter who met us at our room two minutes later. All very smooth. Room was reasonable size, as was bathroom...with a stand alone swoer cubicle which didn't leak all over the floor.....bonus. Comfortable bed. Didn't bother with breakfast at the hotel, but last time it was good, and a part of the upgrade package that we were given then (but not this time). Walk back to airport checkin took 5 mins if you don't want to wait for a buggy. This is a great way to break up the flight from Australia to Europe or London, and will continue to do it this way while MAS continues to offer such a convient way to do the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great for a layover

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The lobby and the rooms are fantastic. Even the room service food was out of this world, some of the best curry we have eaten in a long time!
Cons: Need to give the swimming pool a facelift
Location: Being connected to the airport it's a short walk to other restaurants and convenience stores
This is one impressive hotel, straight off the flight, onto a golf cart and delivered to the reception. The hotel lobby is really beautiful and has 'Eastern' airs - a real middle east opulent feel to it. The rooms are beautiful and nicely furnished. The only disappointment is the swimming pool. I stayed here about 10 years ago and it was fresh and really nice. There has clearly been no upgrade since. On top of that the costs of beers was high compared to similar hotels in the area. Overall a great experience and be sure to check out the shops in the lobby - lot's of bargains to be found!