Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SunCheom from Singapore

Wifi need to improve.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Overall experience was great except for the poor wifi & a pungent smell (probably durian) from the empty mini bar. Front desk were fast & smooth in checking in & out, addition of slippers would be great, house keeping services were great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daisy from Cyprus

Great location but not in a noisy area.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: location - central but not noisy. Clean.
Location: Shop, shop, and shop. Then eat at any one of the many restaurants along Jalan Alor. Not too far to walk to Chinatown, KLCC, Central Market, etc.
Great location in Bukit Bintang, where you can shop til you drop, and located very close to Jalan Alor, where you can eat great inexpensive Asian food. There is quite a bit of construction along Bukit Bintang right now (for new metro stations), but the hotel is a block away from all the construction noise. The hotel staff were very helpful and the room I had was quiet. The AC worked quite well; however, the refrigerator in the room did not refrigerate at all (I notified the hotel staff). The room was very clean and not cramped at all; however, some of the furnishings are starting to show a bit of wear and tear. All in all, I thought it was an exceptional value for the room rate and I would definitely stay there again. There is a tour desk within the hotel, but I would recommend going to the travel agent in Sungwei Shopping Center (third floor) to book tours within KL or to Malacca. The prices for the tours through the hotel agent are almost double the cost than through the travel agent in the shopping center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to central, bukit bintang

Posted Feb 28, 2014
The hotel generally was ok except wifi. It is very weak, you can't use it in your own room on level 1.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A simple hotel close to shopping area

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: This hotel is close to the shopping area in Bukit Bintang.
Cons: The room cleaniness
The receptionist at the counter is very friendly and approachable. We have so much enjoyment chatting with her.
2 out of 5
by Ian Chua from Singapore

Overated Guest House!

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Stayed 5days 4 nights. Room looks better in the picture. Wifi horrible... literally no connection. Toilet unkept and moldy. Muldew growing on the edges of toilet. Not for asthmatic guests. Housekeeping never change bedsheets despite requesting to have room clean daily. Throughout stay use the same bedsheet and duvet cover and smelly pillow cases. And yes! Pillow cases smells bad same for towels. Called housekeeping for extra towel... and they charge RM10 per towels. The carpark is not at all complementary. Its charged at RM10 per session per day. The room are not carpeted. The tiled flooring are dusty, sandy, and dirty. If you walk barefoot you can find that your sole will be black! And never never leave any valuables in the room. Our luggage bags tempered with. Fortunately only clothing are inside the luggage. Night time only 1frontdesk overseeing check ins ans housekeeping and room tech duties, apart from the security guard (also a doorman) and the carpark attendant. So dont bother to call for services. You need to go down to frontdesk to have your requests answered or executed. The price is steep for this kind of hotel and services rendered. As if its some sleezy hotel kind of service. The price is because of location thats within Bukit Bintang vicinity. BUT TOTALLY NOT WORTH IT. How i wish i could get a refund for this rubbish hotel!
2 out of 5
by Abhi

Poor hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
No kitchen, so no food... nobody transfers your luggage, you have to pick it up urself.. worst is bathrooms dont have doors within the room, all open.. Wifi signal doesnt catch in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Mrs. Melisa Tio from Indonesia

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang is good location, near the shopping mall, the staff helpfull. Next time I will be stay at here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sukuk

Big room

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Big room with big bed. good internet connection at lobby
Cons: in room internet connection
Location: from shopping to business, all in one place
easy feeling throughout my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by candy from leung

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too well maintenance. But great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014