Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Uniquely simple & cosy

Sun Inns Hotel Sunway Mentari

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is simple, nothing fancy and somewhat cosy, good for travellers just looking for a place to sleep and have shower. Convenient leisurely walking distance from public transports, KTM Setia Jaya ETS Station (train to Klang & KL Sentral - Batu Caves) is about 1km or so, bus U63 U67 at bus-stop by the junction of Jln PJS 8/8 & 8/15 to KL Sentral & Pasar Seni, bus-stop opposite Sunway Pyramid "Blue Cube" bus 10 13 (Metrobus with ticket conductor) to Pasar Seni & Kota Raya, bus-stop outside Sunway Pyramid U623 to KJ24 Kelana Jaya LRT Station to KL Sentral - KLCC - Gombak. Overall is quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pretty ok for budget travelers.

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Near to sunway pyramid and the staff is friendly. Pretty fast check in despite that the booking had problems. Would book at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kuching

Overall quite satisfactory about the hotel only

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable with friendly staff.
Cons: Change the old box TV in the room and replace with flat screen one.
Location: Near to big shopping mall and foodcourt is next door. A big water theme park resort nearby as well. Good for families on holiday.
Budget stay with own transport is fine. The surrounding area is very dirty and dark at night. The hotel itself is quite clean and comfortable. Food court is nearby and a lot of restaurants on offer as well. Big shopping mall is just nearby but you need your own transport to get there. Not sure if taxi service is good at the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel gets budget stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Located near sunway town. A little unsafe at night. Dark coridor when walk to nearby convenience store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Skywalker

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The convenience of getting to places.
The room for two was comfortable and clean. Towels are provided and rooms are clean daily. They even gave me a cup for my toothbrush. The toilet was clean too. Don't expect too much, but for the amount that I paid for, it was satisfying. The room was quite spacious too, with extra space for you to perform prayers (for muslims). Very near to restaurants, Mc'D and Sunway Pyramid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

soso~

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
soso~
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff must smile

Posted May 25, 2013
so pour the room,when i was check in one of the staff do not how to smile
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Satisfaction

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Nil
Cons: Nil
Location: Strategic
Services and customer service is too poor. I really disappointed with the room condition. the tiles is dirty. They should have coffee mix+water heater for customer although we did not get breakfast. Although I reserve price is too cheap but every client sincerely hope the place to live comfortably