Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Australia

The best hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Right next door to a great shopping centre and various local foods
5 of us stayed in 2 adjoining rooms, 3 adults and 2 kids and we all agreed the hotel and facilities were the best we have ever stayed at. Staff were extremely helpful especially the concierge who made many bookings for out tours, Staff in the dining room made us always welcome and knew us by name. I have stayed in many hotels for work and travel around the world and this hotel rates the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good times

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location connected to the Sunway Mall with lots of shops and eateries. Great for families with young kids, rooms with two double sized beds
Booked the family package so got free rollaway bed included. They gave us a room with two double sized bed so good for us with 2 adults and 2young kids. Hotel connected to Sunway lagoon and malls, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views from every room. great sized rooms.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Excellent service. Great access to water park. Great location backing to shipping Centre. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Quick One day lay-over

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Check-in and check out was a breeze. Loved the complimentary mini bar and welcome drinks. Nice overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Enjoyable 10 days relaxing

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Two beds, King and Queen for a couple. Friendly staff. excellent breakfast and restful pool area.
Cons: The pool could be heated.
Location: There is a hawker centre located in the shops opposite the hotel for cheap yummy meals and the Pyramid mall for shopping and eating.
We had an enjoyable 10 days at the hotel. The layout of the room was good and breakfast was excellent. My husband enjoyed a massage at the spa and working out at the gym. The pool is fashioned like a lagoon with waterfalls. The dinner buffet only runs on nights when there are enough diners. It is excellent. wide variety. Being next to the Pyramid Mall it is handy for meals and shopping. We made several trips back and forth to rest and take more cash out of the room safe. It is a distance from the city and the shopping there at Lot 10 and bukit bintang. It is worth it to go to the basement food court at Lot 10 for a wide variety of delicious pork dishes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The staff stupid ,, and unhelpful ,, I hate the staff very much ,, they are haven't card pay machin for laundry and the laundry very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia.

Excellent family hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, food and cleanliness
Cons: The room furniture was looking a little worn, and the gym equipment is below par for this type of hotel.
Location: Water park, zoo, swimming pools, archery and bowling are all within easy (toddler!) walking distance. The mall is great for shoppers.
A wonderful destination for a family who want to have fun in the attached water park, or to go exploring in the huge shopping mall next door (which also contains a massive selection of restaurants for every budget!) The hotel is impressive to behold, with a great reception area and an impressive lobby. Some rooms are a little bit tired, but very clean and well equipped. The staff make the hotel though. Without exception they are friendly, helpful and will do anything to help you enjoy your stay. The quality of the food from the buffet downstairs was great, with Asian and Western cuisine to enjoy. A really great place for a break in Malaysia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for business and leisure

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping and waterpark. Friendly staff
Cons: Room could do with a fresh paint and touch up.
Location: Great shopping and leisure activities
Very friendly and helpful staff. Large room and large bathroom. Excellent buffet breakfast with wide range of food available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Disappointing

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The pool is beautiful and easy access to shopping centre and theme parks.
Cons: The state of the room. They need a good upgrade.
Location: Theme park and shopping centre were easily accessible.
I was expecting a very grand hotel based on the reviews and price, however we were very disappointed. The rooms are quite run down, our air conditioning smelt very old and stale. Staff were ok however not very friendly. Would not recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Family Focused Resort

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Excellent facilities, World Class resort facilities. Close proximity to shopping and eateries that cater to all palates.