Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta

Very good Hotel in Bukit Bintang Area

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and the cleand and tidy room.
Cons: Check in / out process should be improved, put more people there to serve the valueable guests.
Location: The location is excellent for whom coming for shopping. Also near the KL from where you can go most of the KL area by MRT / LRT.
I booked the family room with 2 bed rooms. I and my familly arrived at this hotel around 12.00 PM but the check in time is 15.00 PM, so I should wait quiet long. Fortunately, one of the staff kindly offer me to put my luggage in the concierge so that I can go around bukit bintang to explore the shopping area. I came back at 15.00 to check in and, this is the weakness of this hotel, I have to wait almost 1 hour to be served by receptionist because only one staff in charge. The receptionist also served two foreigners that came behind me instead of serving me first. How upset I am that time. But when I enter my room my pique immediately lost to see the nice and tidy room. The annoying things came again at the check out process, still with single staff in charge and the computer system was down. The room itself was nice, clean and tidy. The breakfast also delicious and have various kind of food. The facility was also very good except one of the TV in my kids bed room is not too good because there's a black line scratch horizontally crossing the display. I think that is the led problem. That's all guys. In overall, this hotel is very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Mystery Hotel was Swiss Garden, a disappointment

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Bed linen was quite satisfactory
Cons: Staff attentiveness, tired premises, including shabby carpet, bath was grubby, restaurants were quite basic.
Location: Close to Chinatown
The staff were very nonchalant, and the hotel is very tired. Certainly nowhere near the four star rating attributed to it. The base of the bath which served as the shower had rather grubby non-slip strips on the bottom, standing on which I didn't feel comfortable. The bed linen was quite satisfactory, which was something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel room and facilities

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are tired, and need updating, but they are OK
Hotel was well located near bus station and MRT Station easy to get around to the sites and shopping centers via MRT.
2 out of 5
by Annoyed

Was not as good as my first visit

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: I have been to 3 different rooms. The all need renovations.
Location: Location is fantastic. The best places in Kuala Lumpur are nearby.
Hi, That was my second time as I had good experience on my first time. When we (me and my wife) arrived in the hotel, I was given a room with two single beds. We arrived late in the morning, so the reception said that they gave our room to someone else. I couldn't believe that the room I have paid for was given to some other people. I had a long flight so didn't want to go for an argument rather we went to the room. Anyway the reception also told me that there will be room available in the late afternoon so that we can change. We have got a call sometimes in the afternoon to move to the new room as they call it Premier room which is smaller than the Deluxe room and specially Bathroom is way tiny. When I went for shower, I found the water pressure was so low so it is almost impossible to finish your bath. We complained over the intercom and someone said that a repairer will come in 10 minutes. We were waiting for an hour and no one came. So we went down to the reception again. The lady from the reception said you need to change the room again and she promised me to give better room. I was furious but found the staff at reception was friendly and apologetic. So we move to next room. This time the room was better but we sooner found that the toilet flash does not work properly. Anyway we discovered some way around to get the flash working properly. The breakfast also was not as good as last time but still can't complain as much as the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KIM from Japan

Nice Hotel. Close to Petronas Twin Towers

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: i like the location., its not crowded ( not very close to bars) .
Cons: Housekeeping staff... Please improve their Costumer Service
Location: Petronas Twin Tower and Kuala Lumpur City Centre - close( 10 minutes) Batu Caves - 25 minutes.
The place was awesome... the Spa was Outstanding( SAMSARA SPA) . the staff at the lobby are very friendly. the food was awesome though they dint have a wide selection of room dining services. the only think i didnt like was the housekeeping staff. i didnt like the way i was treated. i was asked if my room needed to be clean. i was having a conference so i said later. when i called them to fix the dishes and take the trash, they refuse , and gave me a harsh voice saying " why are you calling now. we ask you earlier and you said no" ... ITS VERY UNACCEPTABLE. dont get me wrong , the hotel is very nice. i just didnt like the housekeeping services. Hopefully that change
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel with shuttle service

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: they provide complimentary shuttle service to KLCC, pavillion and bukit bintang and chinatown they can borrow their umbrella to us
Cons: there is no bathroom slippers in the room bathtub non-friction slip shld be change as it is already darken
Location: location is definitely near to berjaya time square nearest lrt is plaza rakyat quite a distance to walk at least 10-15mins depend on pace
walking from plaza rakyat lrt to hotel is not a wise idea it took me abt 10mins to walk and it is quite dangerous near traffic eventhough u can see berjaya time square from your room window, it took abt 10-15mins to walk as they dont have a proper pavement hence it is dangerous due to near traffic despite above one thing i really compliment is the free shuttle service that they provide it is super convenient and u can reach ur destination very fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by edward from singapore

Hotel in the shopping district

Posted May 9, 2014
Hotel located in the shopping distict.carpark charges are not free for hotel guest. Got to pay $10 ringgit for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jhem from LosAngeles, CA

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
Very nice hotel and very comfortable to stay. I will recommend this hotel with my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Redzuan

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Had a pleasant stay at swiss garden. Nothing special about the hotel or the rooms though. Location was not as convenient as claimed. Due to the road constructions, it take about 30min to get to berjaya times square area and we had to walk through some dodgy alley. But for the price, totally worth it. Booked 2 rooms however somehow the hotel system only had 1 room under my name. Due to the mix up, I got free upgrade for both rooms. The gym and swimming pool were miserable, to put it nicely. The breakfast however, was top notch. All in all, had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to city

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: breakfast
breakfast not good and car park fee is not included. room is clean and comfortable.