Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

전체적으로 아주 만족. 교통은 셔틀이나 택시

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: 친절한 직원 세련된 시설
Cons: 없음
Location: 셔틀로 이동하여 중심가로 갈 수 있습니다.
전체적으로 아주 만족합니다. 교통은 셔틀이나 택시를 꼭 타야해서 약간 불편하지만 셔틀은 비교적 자주 다니고 늦게까지 다닙니다. 직원들이 너무 친절해서 사실 직원들이 서비스를 너무 강요당하지 않나 생각이 듭니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Luxury and History Hotel Address in Kuala Lumpur

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Rooms, restaurants, pool, fine dining in the old Majestic hotel as well the old barber shop and free shuttle
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Close to the bird park, most of the museums, to the central station to take LRT or mono rail to the city.
To sum it up, an excellent and satisfying hotel experience. First rated accommodation, fitted out in detail with an awesome bathroom. Large in size, with lovely view on KL. Professional and courteous staff, who are all ready at all times to make your stay even more comfortable. Morning breakfast with some many varieties to choose from the buffet and wonderful service by the staff. Nice pool. In the old Majestic hotel, we had the opportunity to taste and be treated to the sublime afternoon tea and had dinner at the colonial restaurant treated by well prepared dishes from the old days. One has to try. Excellent service. Watched movie at the in-house movie cinema. Hotel offered free bus shuttle service to the main train station and airport express as well to the best shopping malls. We will come back on our next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Elegant hotel with charm and character.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. Comfortable clean rooms. Good breakfast. Courtesy bus to KL central station, twice per hour. Close to numerous parks.
Cons: Internet speed is very slow.
Greatly enjoyed our stay at this historical, landmark hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

excellent - the reviews were not over-rated

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The architecture, staff and feeling of being in the safe and knowledgeable hands of a well run and well trained staff. pure relaxation for parents.
Cons: difficult to say ... as everything I wanted they accommodated!
Location: Butterfly, bird & deer park + KL Mosque/ museum 10 mins walk or a 3 min taxi ride. Over the road is the old train station direct to Batu Caves.
When the bill was produced and they under charged me I was extremely happy to point this out and make sure I paid for everthing - that is how good the experience was. Arrived and smooth check in (take the KLIA express and then the hotel transfer from KL Sentral=40 mins). Room well appointed and junior suite was spacious. Facilities all there and bathroom has some privacy yet shower station, toilet and bath/ hand basin area separated by clear glass. Staff cannot be more helpful. Seriously they made the stay for my active family of 2 adults + 2 young children a very special experience. Honestly the front line staff, concierge, food and beverage staff we encountered did an extremely good job. We lost a bag in a taxi and they helped organise is repatriation. We needed KLIA tickets; dinner reservations; special requests (very late at night); advice on tourist destinations; transport; interaction and entertainment of the children - all done with energy and genuine pride. Fitness room is small yet the equipment is absolutely top notch and I worked out with my children (well sort of). Pool is outdoor and is a morning sun to 1pm ish positioning. Never crowded and perhaps a little chlorine intense compared to our pool at home. Afternoon tea was a treat and used to this in HK already. Malaysia people are friendly and respond well to genuine peoples in need and warm in character (which is my family). No poor experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fj

Hotel de lujo estilo colonial

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Excelente Hotel.Buena ubicacion y con magnificas habitaciones.El mejor de Kuala Lumpur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Enduring Elegance

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The icing on the cake was the hotels free shuttle bus to KL Sentral (the bus & train station) every 30 minutes.
We had two short stays at the Majestic, where we really enjoyed the old-fashioned elegance of the hotel, and the attention of the courteous and efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A pleasure to experience some old-fashioned class

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Cool, calm, and stylish. The free shuttle bus was a nice bonus
We enjoyed a relaxed couple of days with the most courteous staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Exceptional service!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staffs
Location: KL sentral, masjid negara etc.
I stayed here for three nights with my mom. Everything was awesome, and especially staffs were exceptional. Japanese staffs were so nice and they assisted us a lot to make our stay comfortable. I had several experiences in KL, but I can say here is the best to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Best hotel experience I can remember

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel is beautiful, particularly The Majestic Wing. Service was excellent throughout right down to Imran on my shuttle drop off at Sentral Station showing me to airline check-in and airport express. Loved the Spa experience followed by access to stunning private pool. It's an easy walk to and around the Botanical Gardens and Museum of Islamic Art etc. I'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 臺灣

很喜歡。很超值

Posted Jun 13, 2015
全部都棒透了,只有床單被單ㄧ定要的檢查,看起來乾淨,但翻開裡面都有污漬,我們兩張床都有喔!所以注意一下。其他都很棒!兩人兩張雙人床,價格超值又舒適寬敞。