Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

The best most attentive hotel staff I've ever seen

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Carpet is old and dated
Location: Close to pavilion mall and 15 minute walk through the mall to Petronas towers
The hotel experience was the best I've encountered. The hotel is somewhat dated and needs some remodeling, but not outdated. The staff was unreal. So pleasant and attentive. More staff than guests it appeared. They went the extra mile in all aspects. The pool and library lounge staff especially wonderful. The room was huge. It needed a make over, but it was amazingly comfortable and relaxing. Absolutely loved the stay. Great location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Prissy from Singapore

Impeccable

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The level of service at Ritz is impeccable. Beautiful 6 star hotel with amazing restaurants and rooms. We'll be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadine from Calgary

Great Experience

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing. The pillows were comfortable. The 2 pools were large enough to work out in.
The staff was so helpful at the hotel. Especially the pool facility staff. They took such good care of me. The room service was always delivered when they said it would be. There is a butler service that you can use. I never did but it was nice to know if I needed help it was there. The location of the hotel is close to shopping and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jawad from Calgary

Great hotel and even better service

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent except there was construction going on behind our room… not a bother for m as I'm an early riser but did bother my wife. Having said that, this is not the hotel's fault at all and service and price more than makes up for it in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Firas from DXB

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The staff were nice , helpful and cooperative. The location was good and served the purpose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raqibul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by MJ from Doha

Dirty toilet

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: It's near the Pavillion shopping center.
When I checked in to the room I saw that the toilet seat had pee on it! Shocking and disgusting. I took me ages to reach the concierge, a recurring theme during my short stay. The gave me another room but nonetheless, the damage was done. Defiantly not staying at this hotel again as the general cleanliness is questionable after this incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luigi from Melbourne Australia

Great Hotel . Great Location

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Very central location . Quiet & Comfortable . It's the exceptional staff that you find in all areas of the hotel that makes your stay so pleasant.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Great shopping near by & the covered walkway to the shopping mall next door is great when it is raining . Walking distance to everything.l
Very comfortable stay . The facilities were top class . The staff were excellent . They couldn't have been more polite ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
We where originally booked in for a superior room but decided to upgrade to a jounior suite once we arrived but unfortunately they did not have a room available, however staff offered us a two bedroom apartment in the ritz Carlton residence next door. Well we could not have been more pleased with the size ... And grandure of this apartment. Again hats off To the staff at RC for making this another pleasant stay. We also had a wonderful evening in the piano bar with a wondeful staff. Why did l Like the residence so much... Large, can cook with its own kitchen And dinning area.. Large lounge room and space Space space.... So if you are traveling with family of 4 this is worth a look .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Disappointed from Singapore

Housekeeping on Holiday - First day of CNY

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad experience as such a brand name hotel should provide good service. Room was not made up when we came back at about 6pm. We left the hotel at about 10am on the 31st Jan. Called the operator three times for the service but did not come, waited for almost 45 minutes, finally called the Duty Manager at about 7pm. Worst is based on the following: 1. Took quite sometime for the operator to pick up the call 2. Brought up the matter to the operator whom treat it like a normal case e.g. OK I will inform the HSKP to come and make up the room.3. Nothing whatsoever like an apology 4. The Duty manager even told us that due to hotel heavy check out and heavy check in , but he did apologized, but still this is unacceptable for a 5star prestigious hotel.In the end we only asked the room attendent to just clear the room garbage that was at about 7.45pm. Based on the experience with the hotel, we checked out the next day.