Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from OZ from Sydney

Nice place. Worlds best Buffett

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Buffet and Bed.
Cons: Little older now and needs a freshen up.
Location: Pavilion Mall over the road is great.
One of my favourite hotels, but getting close to needing a freshen up. A little bit knocked around. But Heavenly-Bed makes you forget about that very quickly :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meta from Adelaide, Australia

Location, location, location!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Generous sized rooms and that bed!!
Cons: Expand complimentary wifi to rooms please! Be a leader in this aspect, not a follower!
Location: The Pavillion mall is just across the road, Starhill mall is next door and KLCC is just a short walk away!
We arrived at the hotel just before 9am after a 12 hour flight from Paris and the check in staff was able to provide us with a room straight away! The room was generously sized overlooking The Ritz Carlton. What I remembered the most about the room was the gorgeous Westin bed! So, so, so comfortable! Perfect for jet lagged sleep! I just wish that Westin would be a leader amongst the other 5 star hotels in the Bukit Bintang vicinity and just install complimentary wifi in the rooms already! The location of the hotel was flawless for us, you got The Pavillion mall just across the road and Lot 10 Hutong and KLCC a short walk away. We didn't need to take a taxi anywhere. We had buffet yumcha at 5 Senses and that too was delicious! Much more yummier than Mandarin Oriental's yumcha! If I had to truly nitpick, our room's carpet (room 1901) could do with a bit of a steam clean, there was a couple of stains but hardly noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jacqueline

Family friendly hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Room was big for city hotel with comfortable bed. There is a activities room for kids which was useful if you have. It's conveniently located opposite to pavilion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tze from atlanta

Facility is getting old

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Bathroom facilities, caulking of bath coming off. Bathroom fucets are aged up, hot water & cold water flow are not consistence. Carpet is old & dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from perth, australia

Opposite large shopping centre

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Very helpful staff. Only downside- petty about wifi. Only available gratis lobby area. This day and age wifi should be readily available and free of charge.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Penang, Malaysia

Time to Renovate, Upgrade, or Refurbish.

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Location, location, and location.
Cons: 1) Bathroom 2) Availability of other international cable channels
Location: Vicinity of Bintang Walk, KLCC, and Pavilion. It is very convenient for shopping and to get around nearby area.
I am a Starwood Preferred Member, and I have been staying at the Westin Kuala Lumpur since its opening back in 2004. I don't stay at the hotel as often as I used to since there are a number of new hotels (such as Grand Hyatt, which I am also a member of), and old hotels (that provide attractive room rates and added values) around the area. But I would say, overall, Westin is one of my top 4 favorite hotels (Grand/Park Hyatt, Intercontinental, Mandarin Oriental, and Westin) whenever I travel overseas. During the recent trip, I only stayed one night since I couldn't get the second night at the hotel, and it was a last minute reservation. My stay at the hotel was ok, and I realized they have replaced old TV with an LED TV in my room; however, I was a bit disappointed with the bathroom and furniture fixtures, which clearly have shown worn-outs. It has been 9 years since its first launch in Kuala Lumpur, and I believe it is time for the Westin to upgrade its rooms. I know it is popular amongst corporate clients and tourists since its vicinity within the Pavilion and KLCC, but in order to stay ahead of its competitors, a fresh look might bolster its brand identity.
1 out of 5
by David from Washington, DC

Worst Westin I ever stayed in

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Westin should completely remodel it or take their name off of it since it is damaging their brand.
Location: Tourist stuff -- Central market, main square, national mosque, Batu Caves.
I booked an executive king room, which wasn't available when I arrived to check in at 2:00. The desk clerk was rude and told me that I would have to wait until housekeeping cleaned the room. Then she offered me a room with 2 queen beds, which I took because I was tired from traveling. The room was dirty - patched and dirty carpet, worn wallpaper, stains on the marble coffee table, etc. I called and asked for another room. They took me to another room on a different floor, which was just as bad. The worst was that the hotel did not have hot water! I couldn't believe I was staying in a hotel in the middle of KL that lacked hot water, but it was the same in both rooms! I went to the hotel restaurant for dinner and they were out of what I ordered even though it was only 7:30 pm. I ordered a cocktail. They forgot about it and then served a horrible drink after the main course had already been served. I couldn't wait to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Centre Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Location and facilities
When taking into account price, location, quality of staff and hotel this was and great choice of hotel. Located in the centre of KL with easy walking distance of shops restaurants and malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lina from Sydney

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and comfy bed.
Cons: variety of food from buffet breakfast in the Living Room and Hi Tea from Executive Lounge and bigger lobby.
Location: close to shops like Pavillion, Sephora, Lot 10 and 15 minutes walk to Petrona Towers and Times Square.
Very friendly staff! Comfort bed and nice view from my room(twin towers). upgrade to executive floor and paid extra $70 aud to enjoy free HiTea, Evening Drinks, Breakfast and Wireless Internet for 2 persons . Opposite to Pavillion and close to other shops like Zara, H&M and Sephora. This hotel definitely rate 5 star!