Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western australia

Good hotel, not good location.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Cheap, simple, neat and really great staff.
Cons: Only location really!
Location: Nothing to do and not easy to get to.
The hotel is simple, staff are great but location is not easily accessible for those who get lost easily and not close to anything of interest. Would definitely stay again if closer to the city or exciting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kingscliff, NSW

Super friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We were traveling with an infant and had many questions about KL and surroundings. We stayed for a few days and although vgarden hotel is not close to some city sites, there is a decent mall 5-10mins walk away next to the Maluri station. The staff were superb, especially Samantha. The facilities are great and functional, the room was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Nice clean and quiet hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The clean rooms and and the quiet sky lighted garden garden.
Cons: Have more staff like the front front office girl whom treated everybody with a kind smile from the heart.
When I first reached this hotel, I was shocked at its small size from the outside. I wasn't expecting too much from them. Till the moment I step in that is. The room that me and my wife stayed in, the staff whom handled us from check in to check out, the night staff whom unlocked the doors for us to enter and to the friendly security whom advised us against parking on the roadside area. All this makes me and my wife wants return to this hotel in the future. Good job !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sungai Petani

Nice hotel near to the town area.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Nice decoration especially with the mini garden inside the hotel. The staffs are also polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

1 night stay in v hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
All over rating would be 'good' staff were friendly, location was like 3-5mins walk from malluri station. But must work on their wifi connection. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Value oriented hotel was quite clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were especially helpful with organizing taxi transportation and finding an ATM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom India

Short, cosy and crisp......

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Stayed for 10 days...given a cosy and clean room, facilities are basic but ample.....nice to stay for budget business trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 青森

中心部から離れた場所に立地

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: こじんまりしている点がいい。後背地にはローカルが住んでいて、露天の食堂が沢山あり地元密着型で楽しめる。 ある程度海外に慣れてないと大変。英語がよく通じる。
Location: イオンがある。
午前1時頃部屋を間違えたホテル客にドアーを激しくたたかれ起こされた。チェックイン時タクシーでも結構迷いました。 シャワーが壊れてました(修理してもらいました)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Average overall

Posted Oct 20, 2014
V Garden is okay. The rooms are tiny but the beds are very soft and comfy. The location is terrible but the price is great. The front desk service is friendly, but not many amenities. I would pay a little more next time for a location closer to the main downtown area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice interior & clean room. Problem is just 2 carpark. no place to park my car at night..... overall not bad..