Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Putrajaya

Good for family trip...

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: ROOM
Cons: Parking space.
Location: Pantai Pandak and TER.
BAD... The swimming pool is under maintenance for 3 days (during our stay..!) BEST... Staf, food, room, facilities. But, need to go further for dinner at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taiping

Had a pleasant stay. Staff very helpful n friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Splendid n marvellous place plus very near to the china town n all tourist places are within ten minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but nice

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We spent four nights in this hotel and had an overall positive experience. One drawback was that the swimming pool was under refection and thus was closed. We ended up going to the nearby beach and to the pool at a closeby hotel (available to outside guests for a fee). The hotel is 15 minutes walk from the city center, but there are a number of restaurants around. The food could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My KT Grand Continental Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Hotel staff are friendly. Breakfast menu OK. TV reception not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Good Service

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Simply great and wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by liza74 from seremban

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoy my stay here..a strategic location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Terengganu Malaysia

Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Problems checking in. Manager, Sufian was rude. he charged credit card the day before our arrival even though we had arranged to pay in local currency on arrival. We arrived at breakfast at 6.01am on day of checkout for early morning flight breakfast buffet started at 6.00 am but all food cold at 6.01am and no staff could be found to cook us eggs for 15 minutes reception staff not interested just phoned security who eventually found the cook in the toilet. mould in bathroom would never stay at this hotel ever again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel Grand Continental KT

Posted May 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
The scenery outside window is superb, the price is reasonable, the service is very good, room is clean and neat. The downside is that the air-con is noisy and the sound insulation from outside isn't that good.