Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Selangor

Nice hotel but staff not to plesent to the guest

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel view near to the beach
Cons: Internet service always down, should closely monitor on customers need, change the towel and clean the room everyday for housekeeping staff
Location: Visit all the lovely place such as cristal mosque customer willing to pay for the transport
Internet line always down, the food not many to choose specially breakfast. Staff's hotel eating breakfast same time with other guest they should eat in a sparate room or after breakfast time over. Coverd Parking space limited infect the staff using for their own parked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KL

Worth it

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location exactly beside beach... staff friendly... and the best thing in this hotel was food.. even i'm also Malaysian but the local food was marvelous, breakfast can try nasi dagang and ubi rebus.. then also can tried their lempeng nyior.. it's so nice and delicious. In term of price, even it higher than others but to be honest, worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by razalifrom kuala lumpur

ala carte dinner at anjung bistro - grilled fish

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay is satisfactory. However we had a not very gòod dinner at the hotel's Anjung Bistro. The grilled fishes we ordered for dinner were poorly cooked and the taste is below average standard as if it was prepared by a very inexperienced chef.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MalayFanfrom Germany

Faires und Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hervorzuheben ist das Buffet für Frühstück und auch Lunch. Hier fande ich die Qualität und Auswahl sehr gut im Verhältnis zum Preis pro Zimmer inkl. Frühstück. Die Wasserrutsche am Pool war ein riesen Spaß für die Kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

chambres communicantes vue mer

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
très bon hôtel avec superbe vue mer , bons lits, belle piscine , transats tous avec trous au milieu c est dommage car on a pas pu s allonger autour de la piscine alors qu il serait facile de les renouveler . excellent petit déjeuner avec omelettes fraîches ,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better two beds

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Upon checking we were advised that two beds were better even though we wanted one queen. Apart from that the room was clean and the whole stay was enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sultyfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nothing to complain about - just stay and go out!

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The stores at the bottom, the pool, breakfast, and the bed.
Cons: Update the fixtures and tiling in the bathtub and washrooms just in general.
Location: Meh.... not much. That's basically all of KT. Whatever, no biggy. Give the taxi drivers some business :).
Hey, it's a good value. The food was okay (one day breakfast was awesome and the next, not so much). Really nice pool area. Beach is okay if you want to be there (it's really hot out here). But honestly, nice people, clean and large room, some rooms have an AMAZING ocean view. I have no complaints. I don't think you will regret it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom Swansea UK

Pleasant hotel right on the beach

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach.
Cons: Gymnasium
Location: China Town worth a visit. Central market also interesting. The Crystal Mosque on the outskirts of town very impressive.
We stayed here for one night (04/04/2014). The hotel is located right on the beach about 5 mimute taxi ride from centre of town. We had a pleasant room on the 10th floor with a sea view. Rooms are spacious with a fridge, tea and coffe making facilities. Terengganu is a Muslim state so no alcohol served in the hotel. Beach not very pretty with hotel provided sunloungers and umbrellas in poor condition. warnings of strong undercurrents in the sea. Hotel has nice pool with separate area for children. Good varied breakfast buffet. Taxi into town 10RM . Golden Dragon restaurant worth a visit in China Town (Beer served here). Nice bar / restaurant opposite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rafikfrom Kuala Lumpur

Excellent hotel but need to check the bathroom

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. The environment, staff, room, view, etc.
Cons: Put some perfume in evry room, so that the room not smelly even if u left ur things there. N allow to use breakfast coupon of ystrdy with today.
Location: Shopping at pasar payang, snorkling at pulau kapas. Watch football match at near by stadium. Ikan bakar at Ibai. river cruise at masjid crystal.
Everything was great except the bathroom. There was a problem with the bathroom, its take minutes for the water to drain, maybe got something occluding the drainage system in the bathroom. So, water accumulate while I'm taking bath. However, i believe it just this room got this kind of little problem, and the hotel shall repair it as soon as possible. Overall, this hotel should be the best hotel to stay in KT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel feel aged

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It is average. Somehow i don't feel it is worth the money.