Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxus und super Service

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: Nord-Ost-Küste, nahe Dungun (9km). Es gibt nicht allzu viele touristische Höhepunkte. Aber Ausflüge zur Insel (Schnorcheln/Tauchen) u. ins Inland
Luxuriöse Anlage an einem sehr schönen Strand; hervorragender, sehr netter und persönlicher Service. Angenehme, nicht aufdringliche und nicht gestellt wirkende Aktionen zur Darstellung malayischen Lebens in der Anlage für interessierte Gäste ("Markt- bzw.Dorftage" am Samstag+Sontag mit malayischen Essständen, Getränken, Batik- und Sportvorführungen; Hochzeitszeremonie mit interessierten Gästen - sehr schön! Fahrradausflug ins beiliegende Dorf; Ausflug zum Nachtmarkt in die naheliegende Stadt). Hervorragendes Früstücksbuffet, schöne Restaurantanlagen, u.a. direkt am Strand. Dort könnte das Dinner aber preislich und qualitativ noch verbessert werden, in dem anderen Restaurant sind die Preise zumeist angemessen bzw.akzeptabel und die Qualität recht gut. Taxifahrt vom Flughafen kann man direkt am Flughafen zum Festpreis (110 Ringit) buchen und den Fahrer auch wieder für die Rückfahrt ordern (billiger als über das Hotel!). Eine sehr zu empfehlende Anlage mit gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuala lumpur

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The hotel is really nice & very comfortable. The only downfall is the price pre room. But it is all worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Good location over looking the South China sea

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Close to a really nice beach which wasn't crowded
Cons: In some places the hotel needs up dating Especially the rooms
Location: There was nothing near by as the hotel is in a remote area To reach anything by car takes 1 and half hours
Nice small friendly hotel, staff were helpful Restaurants were nice but slightly pricey There is no night entertainment each in evenings and can get a bit boring
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonasfrom Malmö

Quiet & amazing

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tanjong Jara is a great resort in every aspect. The location is a little off, not much going on around the hotel. But that was just what we were looking for! The hotel organizes tours and activities, and honestly those were some of the best tours I've taken. Not at all as "touristy" as many other places. We went snorkeling and turtle watching. Can't stress enough how good that was. We saw a huge green turtle crawl up on the beach to lay eggs. Got so close to it! We also got to see the baby turtles hatch and run down the beach into the water. It was nothing short of amazing. The snorkeling tour was also great. LOADS of fish, coral andbreathtaking visability. Best snorkeling I've done. If you go to Tanjong Jara you should def do these tours! Food at the resort was great, chef Anne is really good at what shes doing, and catering to our vegetarian diet was no problem! We were very well taken care of by Sajuri, Denise, Ricky, Maziah, Emma and Olivier - such amazing staff. Just wanted to say special thanks to you guys! The hotel has a great quiet, private beach an dthe south china sea is great for a swim! The hotels pools are also great. Can't really say anything negative about this place. Would recommend everyone to go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by かめfrom タンジョンジャラリゾート

素敵なリゾート

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
当日は渋滞で予定時間を大幅に過ぎた時間に到着しました。 遅い時間にかかわらず日本人スタッフの方が丁寧に対応してくださり疲れがいやされました。 緩やかにときが流れていくような素敵なリゾートでとてもリフレッシュできました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Sydney

Paradise!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Absolutely amazing. Really feels like you are on a secluded island. Beach great and pools awesome. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Five Stars But The Surrounding Beaches...

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort is nothing short of awesome. The staff is friendly and helpful and the architecture, food and facilities are breathtaking. Someone does need to clean up the surrounding beaches when you go for an extended walk. There is garbage everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by すだちれもんfrom Japan

楽園♪

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: 景色が素晴らしいです。 歩いて数十歩でビーチへ。透明度も良く、プールも優雅な雰囲気で、混んでもなくのんびりできました。 どのスタッフの対応も丁寧で気持ちが良かったです。 シャワーやバスタブのお湯の出も良く、トイレットペーパーの質もGood。
Cons: 深夜到着だったので、レストランは全て終了。ルームサービスもできないということで、 お部屋にあったカップラーメンを食べるしかありませんでした。。。 10年程前に行かれた方のブログではサンドイッチのサービスがあったようです。 このサービスかルームサービスは必要かと思います。
Location: 乗り継いだ上に、空港からタクシーで1時間半かかります。ただその不便さを我慢すれば楽園! 周りは何も無いのでお土産など買えません。徒歩10分のChinese Restaurant C.B.Weeは安くて美味。 テンゴール島でのシュノーケリングは絶対行くべし!!
今回はAnjungに泊まりました。 出発までのスパやシュノーケリングの予約等のメールのやりとりも迅速且つ丁寧で、 到着後の対応も素晴らしく、気持ちよく滞在できました。 お食事も朝食はディアタス・スンガイ、夕食はネラヤンでいただきましたが、どちらも美味しかったです。 クアラルンプールでスーツケースを積み残され、翌日20時にホテルに届き、予定が狂いました。 シュノーケルなど必要な物も入れていたので、日程を変更していただきました。 ショップでシュノーケル、水中メガネ、水着は買えます。 何も無くても全てレンタルさせて下さるようですが、自分達のを使いたかったので。。。 スパは予約がいっぱいでキャンセルとなりました。(無料) 帰りの便は国内線が1時間遅れ、乗り継ぎに遅れる寸前! 乗り継ぎ便の時いろいろ起きますのでお気をつけを。。。 スタッフに近くのレストランに徒歩で行くというと、日傘(ゴルフ用っぽい物)を貸して下さり、 また別のスタッフはランチがしているかどうか聞いた方がいいと、フロントに確認の電話を入れるように 手配して下さいました。 皆さん親切。 シュノーケリングは初めてでしたが、参加して大正解でした。 インストラクターの方も丁寧で、海もとっても綺麗で別世界。 また参加したいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Villa on the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: the spa massage, swimming pool, our villa the hotel manager.
Cons: steps from the villa down to the beach which the manager is working on, the hotel staff were not fully knowledgeable on the hotel services
Location: trip to the island for snorkeling! was amazing
it was our honeymoon and we got a brilliant villa right on the beach on the far end of the resort which was perfect. Our spa treatment was wonderful and we enjoyed the swimming pools, cooking class and the snorkeling excursion. Breakfast was a little slow and the food was ok-quite busy too so sometimes there was no space to sit out on the deck.