Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

zen style interior, beach was great

Posted Jul 30, 2015
It was the first time to go to Malaysia. I think it was the best choice that I have made in this year. First, the beach was great and there were various activities to do in there. The people in the resort were so kind. The food were good enough to stay for 3-4days. I suggest you need to download some music in your phone before going the resort since I had hard time to use streaming service because of the slow 3G and wifi. Except for the slow network, the others are perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locatie is top - veel verbeterpunten

Posted Jul 27, 2015
6 nachten geboekt na een rondreis door Maleisië met het gezin. Locatie is briljant, privebaai voor het hotel met vlakbij koraal en zeeschildpadden. Je betaalt overduidelijk voor het plekje. Het hotel zelf is aan renovatie toe, met name de buitenkant. Kamers zijn ruim en schoon, we kregen upgrade van “garden” naar “seaview” room. Personeel is (met uitzondering van de receptie) bedroevend slecht. In het begin kun je er nog om lachen als 4x per dag een verkeerde of halve bestelling doorkomt of als het eten een kwartier op de bar blijft staan zonder dat iemand het uitserveert. Na een paar dagen begin je toch langzaam te beseffen dat je wel erg veel betaalt (hotel en horeca) voor een dergelijke service. Eten in het hotel is matig. Zwembad is aan onderhoud toe en troebel/niet erg schoon. Al met al genoten van de locatie, activiteiten en het kraakheldere zeewater voor de deur, maar dit is max een 3-4 sterren hotel in vergelijking met andere 5 sterren hotels die we in Maleisie ervaren hebben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
客室(特にバスルーム)は清潔で、アメニティも品質が良く、快適。レストランは味については可もなく不可もなく、地域柄仕方はないが虫が気になった。スタッフは皆親切で、困ったことがあればいつでも対応してもらえる。クアラトレンガヌからのジェットボートが不安を煽るが、それを除けば、是非また行きたいと思えるホテルだった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from varese

Mare e spiaggia spettacolari.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: la posizione e la gentilezza dello staff
Abbiamo soggiornato 7 notti inizio giugno,la camera era molto grande, spaziosa e pulita,servizio eccellente. Il mare è davvero favoloso,con una bellissima barriera corallina che si raggiunge nuotando per pochi metri più avanti direttamente dalla spiaggia del resort.La spiaggia di sabbia bianchissima è attrezzata bene,abbiamo sempre trovato i lettini con ombrellone liberi.Ottimo soggiorno.Grazie a tutto lo Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

プライベートビーチがよい

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: ビーチ
周りになにもないところがいい、ゆっくりくつろげる所がよい もう少し、ホテル内のアクティビティを増やしてほしい
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

A stunning break

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The beach and reef.
Cons: Some of the activities had a minimum of 4 people, which made it hard of you are only travelling as a couple.
Location: The jungle trek to across to Long Beach, and snorkeling / diving all around the island
The view from the room (cliff sea view room), along with the room facilities, were spectacular. We were amazed by the outstanding beauty of the beach and the reef just off the shore. The staff were really friendly and welcoming, and the restaurant staff were extremely helpful when it came to picking food that avoided my wife's allergies. We originally booked a garden deluxe room but decided to upgrade to make the most of the beach side experience. It was well worth the extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Good for leisure

Posted May 15, 2015
The price is worth for a hotel with 5 stars. Staff are very helpful. Room is good and has a private beach that only few people share. The only thing that not satisfied is that the transportation fee including boat and car from airport to jetty is very expensive when compared to transport by our own arrangement (over 200%).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vincent from Hong Kong

Worst service in Malaysia

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Staid a week with family (4 rooms). Definitely not a five star property. Awful service throughout (transport, general maintenance, housekeeping, restaurant, beach area). The hotel gives the impression to be unmanaged. Good food at Asean, reasonable prices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banglore

Nice beach

Posted May 1, 2015
Best part of the resort is one and only beach for the rest I feel it's not worth for money. No in house activities other than water sports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bharath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels