Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuala terengganu

everything was nice

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: clean
chek in very smooth.dapat bilik around 1 pm.didnt have to wait longer.room sangat bersih.kids enjoy their stay staff very helpful and friendly. we went to safari park after chek in.its a little bit far from hotel but their tram always available.the security police whos in charged will inform the tram driver to come we didnt wait too long for the tram.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The room is spacious and clean.
Cons: Our door was locked and unable to access after 5mins. We waited for maintenance to open door for us. A bit inconvenient as we were not told earlier
Location: The Bukit Gambang safari and water park is strategic located near to hotel by walking distance.
It's a pleasant stay for family with young children like us. We went on 25th December 2014 which is public holiday. As we arrived at the hotel lobby, we can see there are some beautiful X'mas decoration. We are satisfied with the room that we booked. It's spacious and clean. Day 1- We arrived at 3.30pm and after check in, we proceed to Bukit Gambang safari before 4pm! We managed to catch the animal show at 4pm. Please note that last entry to Safari will be at 5.30pm. The night safari start at 6pm. There are shows at night ^^ Day 2- The breakfast is nice. There will be charges for kids age 6 and above. The charges are reasonable. After having our breakfast, we went to swimming pool. My kids was having fun at the swimming pool. After check out, only we proceed to Bukit Gambang Water Park. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend our friends to visit and stay at Arabian Hotel. ^^
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI, Pendamar Klang

Nice resort close to swimming pool.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
So far i and family happy stayed at the resort. Nice and good food during breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KL

Resort with water theme park and safari

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Was there for 5days and it rained for 4. So have to eat in and there was not enough restaurants to cater for our requirement. House keeping was not responsive to our request. Safari was well laid out but not enough animals and water theme park was great for the children. Overall experience was satisfactory. Maybe next time may not stay so many days.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom port dickson... n9

Bad hotel with an expensive price

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Its not good value for our money.. the price is so expensive but nothing i got...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelantan

Food

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The food serve would rate it as worse and tasteless compare to other services provided quite excellent. If food serve more variety and tasteful it will be PERFECT. THANKS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kikifrom KL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Großes Hotel, super Buffet , schöne Parks

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Zimmer waren ganz schön, Wir waren für eine Nacht dort, weil wir in den Wasserpark wollten.Der Wasserpark schließt um 17:00 Uhr. Ca. 1000 Chinesen besuchen auch diesen Park, bei so vielen Menschen sollte der Park länger geöffnet haben. Der Safari Park ist auch sehr schön, schließt aber auch recht früh. Die Bedienung ist sehr langsam, nach einer halben Stunde kommt jemand der die Bestellung aufnimmt (Wir hatten kein inkl.) nach einer weiteren halben Stunde bekommt man sein Getränk und nach nochmal 30 min. seine Rechnung. Wenn man in die Parks möchte sehr zu empfehlen . All inkl. ist auch nicht schlecht, das Buffet war riesig, super viel Auswahl und auch gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by guestfrom singapore

only for family trip to water park and safari

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beside the next door water park and the safari there is not much reason to book this hotel. We booked a studio room, but the room was not a studio room, just a standard room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicfrom Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

Good holiday destination

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: service/staff politeness
Cons: f&b
Location: conveniently close to Kuantan
As it is still work in progress, there should perhaps be a further concession to rates on resort activities. That should bring in the crowd. f&b could do with some improvement. Overall I would rate this a good holiday destination.