Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice beach location but nothing else going for it!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Don't waste your money on this hotel unless you're prepared to have absolutely no expectations. It's more a 2-3 star than a 5 star. I went with very low expectations and was still disappointed and frustrated throughout my whole week's stay (eg. very basic amenities (I expected more for a 5 star), poor/limited service (front & back of house), poor/lazy housekeeping, exorbitant pricing for food & drinks (it wouldn't have bothered me if hotel was truly a 5 star). Try Zenith Hotel, more centrally located and also staff there speak/understand much better English and aren't as lazy and incompetent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location and beach but not worthy of a Hyatt

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Next to beach, facilities, pool bar
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: Beach activities
The property is nice and big, the only problem is maintenance. The rooms are not very clean, especially the wardrobes. Among all the Hyatt properties I have seen thus far, the rooms for this one are probably the most unclean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refurbishing of room is definitely a must!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Nice view
Cons: The quality and content of the food can be further improve.
Location: The walk to the beach and the activities nearby, an alternative to those who prefers local delicacies.
It is a nice hotel situated at a strategic place. In order to maintain the Standard of a 5 star category, the rooms and toilets definitely need major refurbishing. Pools are not clean too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

立地はいいのに・・・

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
行く前から口コミを見て、正直期待してはいなかったです。立地はすごく良くて、ホテル周辺にはお店もたくさんあるし、ホテル前のビーチも混んでなく静かでのんびりできるビーチなのに、ホテル自体が古く、リノベーションの形跡はありますが、あちこちガタがきています。施設がもうちょっと良ければ、また行きたいと思える場所なのですが・・・。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Kuala Lumpur

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and beat expectations based on what I heard. Beach and pools are marvelous and location is great. Room is a little careworn and could use an upgrade. Food was VERY good. Service was friendly but a bit slow but not out of the ordinary for resorts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marifrom London

beautiful location

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
if not for the scenery and friendly staff, I'm a little disappointed with the level of hygienes in the rooms especially the bathrooms including the public toilets. The pool was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The concierge and front staff were helpful and courteous. The lobby had a tropical resort feel with the use of a fan instead of airconditioning, although it could use a bit more relaxing sofas. Overall its not too disappointing, the location made up for some of the hotel's flaws. So to sum up: friendly service, good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Unexpected

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel is located at a convenient location, beautiful pools and good overall facilities.
Cons: it has to go thtough a complete refurbishment
We booked a room on the garden side. to my surprise it was badly maintained. Heard about the rundown rooms etc, but faulty toilets are totally unexpected of a 5* resort. Luckily, with the immediate attention and swift action of the manager we managed to get an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

The food was great, pool nice. Rooms look old.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Overall very good. The food was good, staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karinfrom KL

Bra hotell, men litt slitt

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet bærer tydelig preg av at det er gammelt og slitt, men det er rent og fint der. God mat og god service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favourite hotel in Kuantan

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: It is near by to Kuantan town and there are cafe, restaurants, and convenience stores nearby the hotel. Wide variety of buffet breakfast.
Cons: It is quite an old hotel, room facilities need upgrading (i.e. bath tub, furnitures, electric kettle, etc). There isn't enough parking lots.
Location: It is near by to Kuantan town and there are cafe, restaurants, and convenience stores nearby the hotel.
Speedy check-in and check-out. The sea view room offers fantastic view. It is great for sun tanning all day long as the pools face East, you can start anytime you want :-)