Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Für einen Kurzaufenthalt geht´s

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Haben auf unserer Malaysiarundfahrt (selbstfahrer) zwei Nächte hier verbracht, dafür ist es geeignet. Einen längeren Aufenthalt kann ich mir nicht vorstellen, da recht wenig geboten ist. Zimmer sind bereits in die Jahre gekommen, eher drei als vier Sterne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singpore

Near beach

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Location: Few minutes to town and cherating beach
Suprise that the hotel has upgraded fr my last visits years ago. Very nice room and cafe!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice beaches, average pool experience, lousy service, old hotel, below average room and partly decent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ahmad Nasarudfrom Shah Alam

Kids Enjoying the Stay..

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with good facilities. The pool is nice although can be crowded during peak periods. Stay in a family room but should have book 2 interconnecting rooms instead for my big family. However, we still have a good getaway from the City. The location is also a short drive to Cherating and Kemaman, so we drove off to find some nice East Malaysian food. The only setback is that the family room is facing the scary looking hut in the jungle..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wan Mohd Mirza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Siou Ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice...no flood at time of flood within Pahang.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Room nice. Staff excellent. F & B great. Price as usual high but returns worth it. Swimming followed by time in beach perfect gateway for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KL

A very good resort in unfortunately neglected area

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Isolation
Cons: The directions and signposts both from north (Cherating) and south (Kuantan)
Location: Far from good restaurants. There are a few seafood restaurants 2-3 kms away but need to go much further for anything else.
If you come from Cherating the area is not easy to find. There is a detour from the coastal road into Gebeng. The road condition is very bad and lacking signboards. However the hotel is good. It has spacious rooms, ample facilities and the lawn is well kept. The beach is clean but the sea is rather rough. Food is ok but otherwise quite a drive if one wanted to eat out.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Poland

Hotel itself is nice but beware of the sand flies

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Decent room with LCD TV a bath and a balcony.
Cons: For God's sake warn new guests about sand flies on the beach and advise them to use repellent!
Location: There is a fire fly tour in the nearby Cherating.
Me and my family (2 small kids) stayed in the hotel in October 2014 for 4 nights. Kuantan city and the surrounding is not a touristy place at all. It is mostly a getaway place for locals, who are drawn by seafood and the slow life style compared to the busy Kuala Lumpur. Actually as soon as you get on a road in Kuantan or area you'll realize it's not that slow at all. Traffic and style of driving here leaves a lot to wish for. But let me talk about the hotel itself, which itself wasn't bad, I don't recall anything particular which bothered me. Yes the building is not new, but it is maintained at an acceptable level. The swimming pool is quite nice as well, but there is little shade there during the day so unless you like scorching sun you'll need to fight for shade or stay in the room. The hotel staff tried to be nice but on a scale of niceness they would not be scoring high, which is probably mostly due to lack of professional training. Unfortunately my most painful experience is not related to the hotel itself but to the adjacent beach. On the very first day we went there and spent not more then an hour we have returned with 40+ sand fly bites me and my wife, and 10+ bites on both of our kids, who were moving around more and got less bites. The hotel should have given a warning to every new guest about it, instead they told me they were not aware and it is a seasonal thing, which is nothing but a poor excuse. It's 'their' beach (they're not the owner), they should know it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SE-SE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com