Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marple uk

Cosy retreat ,friendly,

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nice outdoor area and good bar with good choice of reasonably priced wine evening food good choice and quality .a colonial experience
Cons: Breakfast was a bit hit and miss but after we learned the ropes it was ok , more choice would be an improvement .
Location: Handy for kuching 15 ringetts into town , lots to do and hotel does main excursions
We were out and about every day the hotel was a perfect relaxed base easy going with helpful staff.we were very satisfied with our stay ,the rooms were not sparkly but cosy and clean and everything worked except the plug let the water out of the sink .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom Newcastle

A great small hotel , excellent staff

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
All staff were excellent , friendly, helpful,knowledgeable and always keen to assist. Food in the restaraunt was excellent . Room was large spacious but the bathroom and shower in need of updating all in all a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Nice Hotel to discover Kuching

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We were extremely happy with our stay. We did a couple of trips around Kuching (National Park, caves, orangutan) which are offert from the Hotel. The private trips are good organised, based what you want to see and in my opinion not over priced for what you get. You can definitely visit all the places by your own, but then you would miss defnetly most stuff which can be seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Olefrom København

Rigtig hyggeligt

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pænt hotel med en hyggelig pool og god service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great place to relax with friends

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: We had a great time relaxing with our friends. Enjoyed the pool, the surroundings and great food with warm, friendly service- they go the extra mile.
Location: Good central location- easy access to centre of town and waterfront area.
Enjoyed exploring Kuching and the surrounding area, caves and national parks. Brandon provided exceptional service and great tips on where to eat. Great place to relax.Hope to return one day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philippe Bfrom Belgique

Excellent rapport qualité/prix

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour très agréable grâce aux nombreuses excursions proposées par Brandon et à la qualité de la restauration proposée. Le confort de la chambre est un peu gâché par l'insonorisation insuffisante par rapport à l'extérieur. Mais tout cela reste excellent en tenant compte du prix : 45 €/ nuit pour 3 personnes petit déjeuner compris. A recommander sauf si vous préférer les chambres luxueuse des grands hôtels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice and central

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Use it for straying in kutching, money worth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken Ffrom Norwich England

Best family hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This hotel is now our favourite. Everything about it was fantastic. We stayed for three weeks and everyone made us feel like part of the family. The food was really good, at the right price. We had the majority of our meals there. Trips with Brandon were great his local knowledge was unsurpassed. This hotel we are recommending to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice restaurant and bar

Posted Mar 17, 2014
i requested a double bed but they provide us twin bed, and the room service staff ask us to join the bed ourselves.....