Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great place to relax with friends

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: We had a great time relaxing with our friends. Enjoyed the pool, the surroundings and great food with warm, friendly service- they go the extra mile.
Location: Good central location- easy access to centre of town and waterfront area.
Enjoyed exploring Kuching and the surrounding area, caves and national parks. Brandon provided exceptional service and great tips on where to eat. Great place to relax.Hope to return one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken F from Norwich England

Best family hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This hotel is now our favourite. Everything about it was fantastic. We stayed for three weeks and everyone made us feel like part of the family. The food was really good, at the right price. We had the majority of our meals there. Trips with Brandon were great his local knowledge was unsurpassed. This hotel we are recommending to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice restaurant and bar

Posted Mar 17, 2014
i requested a double bed but they provide us twin bed, and the room service staff ask us to join the bed ourselves.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel & good environment

Posted Feb 21, 2014
i will suggest this hotel to my friends. i feel so happy and satisfied with their hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RosiePosie from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The manager was so knowledgeable and helpful. Regularly went out of his way to arrange things for us.
Cons: Lack of storage space in rooms
Location: Lots of trips eg orangutans, cultural village, national park, caves etc etc all arranged for you by the manager at a good price. He is a super guide!
A well run guest house, good value for money. Dining options not great but ok, bar only open in the late afternoon/evening. We enjoyed our stay, you can walk in to town or make use of the free shuttle service. Very helpful reception, pleasant waiting staff. Internet access in the rooms was weak but at least it was there! Better in public areas. Very characterful older style property but well maintained. An good budget option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
choose verandah or poolside room, but not the courtyard room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by se from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Get either a Verandah room or Poolside room, as the Courtyard rooms have no TV/fridge and it's not sheltered from your room to the shower or to the restaurant/hotel lobby. When the monsoon rains come, you are literally stuck inside your room, or at the shower with no way to get to the room without being drenched.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jill (over 55 yrs) from Australia.

Excellent getaway

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basaga was an excellent place for relaxing. Set in a garden atmosphere all around the bar, lounge, pool area with good service. Good location only RM12 (AUD $4-5) from main part of town. Reception will organise taxis. We paid a bit more and had a good sized room (No. 10) upstairs at end with side windows and king sizebed. Rooms downstairs did look a bit small. Pool area was good. Food was great quality and reasonably priced. Breakfast was freshly cooked for you each morning - no cold buffets here. Would stay again and recommend it as excellent choice for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aljo from UK

Excellant Home from Home

Posted Nov 28, 2013
This was the third time we have stayed at Basaga. As previously experienced our stay was perfect. I cannot praise this residence enough. The location is good. About 20mins walk from the riverside or 12 ringits by taxi (£2.50) The staff are friendly and helpful and a shuttle to and from airport is provided on request. The food in the restaurant is very good, Breakfast could be better but is Ok. The pool is very nice too . Will stay there again for our next visit to Borneo.